Bill Withers - Just the Two Of Us (Loop by Ed Privat)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

EDIT: THE VIDEO FAILED TO UPLOAD, HOWEVER HERE IS THE NEW LINK

WATCH BILL WITHERS - JUST THE TWO OF US COVER BY ED PRIVAT

SONG REQUEST

It's funny because life is full of synchronicity, I took a little break from recording my song for @dsound, and saw a great post from @d-vine about...ME!
I was so surprised, and what's peculiar is that I was about to record "Just The Two Of Us" by Bill WIthers, which is her request, and one of my favorite song, second time she nails it like this !

It makes life so much easier for me because no lyrics to learn, I can really focus on playing the song ! Thanks again @d-vine for such lovely words you said in that post, and congratulation on winning 0.5SBD!
Oh and she is an amazing producer and DJ as well, I forgot to mention the most important part, silly me !Go check her work!

I leave you all with the lyrics, have a delightful Week-End!

  • I see the crystal raindrops fall
    And the beauty of it all
    Is when the sun comes shining through
    To make those rainbows in my mind
    When I think of you sometime
    And I want to spend some time with you
    Just the two of us
    We can make it if we try
    Just the two of us
    Just the two of us
    Building castles in the sky
    Just the two of us
    You and I*

We look for love no time for tears
Wasted water's all that is
And it don't make no flowers grow
Good things might come to those who wait
Not for those who wait too late
We gotta go for all we know
Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us
Just the two of us
Building castles in the sky
Just the two of us
You and I

I hear the crystal raindrops fall
On the window down the hall
And it becomes the morning dew
And darling when the morning comes
And I see the morning sun
I want to be the one with you.

NEW LINK:

WATCH BILL WITHERS - JUST THE TWO OF US COVER BY ED PRIVAT

Sort:  

Am I clicking wrong? When I try to listen to it, I’m routed to Late Night Jam, published 2 months ago.

thanks, I've posted a message to the @dlive team with the error code to know what's happening!

I am gonna have to reupload it again thanks for the feedback!

True synchronicity!!! <3 I love this <3
Happy to know you Ed <3

:) Happy to know you too darling ! What's happening on Wednesday?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76