Walking You Through Nairobi City,Kenya| Rainy Season- Part 1

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey Steemians!!! :)

Doing great I hope? Great!

If you watched my gratitude post to @minnowbooster this past Monday, then you already know I was in the City center, Nairobi Kenya to be specific.

While at it, I decided to do several short documentaries of where I come from to share with you guys. This is for those guys who have no idea nor a glimpse of what it's like around here.

This part 1 video is just an overview of what the city centre looks like, as you can notice, we have so many trees around that I honestly never took notice of until this video.

It is the rainy season here, it's super heavy and some streets are getting really flooded due to poor drainage. We have had instances of some families having to leave their estates as well due to this floods. It's rather unfortunate but like I like to say, prevention is better than cure.

We have also had several cases of people being carried away and drowning in the floods in some parts of the country, school kids included. Sad.

Looking on the brighter side,

Everything happens for good. We are very fortunate to experience this kind of down pour. There are parts of the world really struggle to get even a glass of water to drink. Heck, even us here, we have some parts of the country that struggle with water supply. So having it in exess is truly a blessing in disguise.

As I embark on this vlogging journey, I will try to do more videos as this, better ones hopefully once I get my cam delivered and up my editing skills. It would be my honor to showcase what we have to offer as a country one vlog at a time.

I hope I can continue to raise your interest from one vlog to the next. I am always open to your comments, upvotes & suggestions of what you'd like me to do better for this amazing platform.

Thank you for watching!

With love,

-El

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You got a 33.33% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Nice video Elsie , Kenya's city centre looks busy like any other city around the world. Such a keen steemian you are to even make a video in the rain.
I like your passion !

Thank you dear!! :)

You are welcome Elsie😊

Wow, the raining season there is something else. Reminds me of the raining season in calabar. Kenya is a lovely place to be, would add it to my "to-do-list"

Yes it is. You're most welcome to visit :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow it's raining so much in there! I love this type of videos, where we can see how other cities around the world look like. Thank you for sharing!!

Thank you for stopping by! I will strive to share more from here on.
Greetings!

I've only been hearing about Nairobi, kenya; I'm glad you made a video about it and I think it's awesome........hope you keep doing more of this in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17