My personalized makeup tutorial with @mvd

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

snap.jpg

VIEW THE VIDEO HERE


Hi people,

First of all I would like to apologize to all my male viewers, as this video may not be very interesting for you. I'm talking makeup with @mvd, so maybe it's more of a girl's thing this time. To be fair, I made a 100% male video not too long ago (check here), so this time it's all about the opposite sex =)

Joke aside, for those that don't know @mvd yet, she's a very talented makeup artist from Luxembourg. I'm personally not at all into using makeup, and frankly don't really know how to use it properly. Every time I see one of her tutorials, it's like watching an artist paint a portrait. It's incredible what you an do with makeup, and I'm impressed by her transformations. I think that even if you're not really into makeup, you can still appreciate her talent.

Since I love doing videos with other steemians, I thought about asking her to coach me, so that I can learn a few new tricks! She did indeed give me great advice, and will start offering this service to others.

I hope you enjoy it!

PS if you ever want to collaborate on a video, shoot me a DM on discord!

My video is at DLive

eve signature.png

Sort:  

I really enjoyed watching this, lucky for you, you really don't need any makeup at all. I never like to wear much either, only really mascara, but its always good to pick up some new tips.

thank you @white.tiger =) I'm glad you've enjoyed it!

Make-up in the tropics is hard! Nice job though. You look very pretty. Did you like your final look?

tbh I liked it looking in the mirror, but now seeing it on camera it makes me look older LOL. You can't really see the details either, but I guess it's the light. But yes, I did like it! I will do it again without the concealer, just the eye stuff =)

I love your tattoo 😍

Fun video! You both look great, though I'm glad makeup is generally not a part of the male routine. All that work around the eyes would drive me crazy.

Eve, I noticed you updated the thumbnail after posting to DLive, and the image no longer links to the video. If you want to retain the link, upload the new thumbnail as you normally would, copy the URL portion of the link it creates, and then delete the whole thing. Then go up to the DLive thumbnail link and overwrite the first URL with the one you copied.

thanks for the tip @cahlen!!! I dunno whathappened yesterday, the thumbnail was distorted and I couldn't fix it, so I erased the whole thing. I will try it your way =).

Yes you guys can be happy you don't ever have to worry about putting that stuff around your eyes lol. You get points for watching the whole thing ahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83