Vlog 342: Two years on Steem today, never powered down and still buying Steem.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

It's my two year anniversary on Steem today.

Starting as plankton I slowly grew my account over two years by creating content and investing my own money.

It's been a very long grind that is still far from over.

I can't even begin to explain how much Steem has changed since I got here.

From a simple blogging platform build on top of a blockchain to a complete FULLY FUNCTIONING social media eco system that is growing every day.

It's been wonderful to see.

And that is just today.

The future for Steem is also clear and will take Steem to the next level with even better scaling, SMT's , easy signups and communities.

I talk more about my anniversary in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, Great Exyle

Pretty cool, man. Looks like you entered early in this plataform. I wish I had known about her, too. A feather. But no regrets. I invested some of the money I have here and I hope that both the Steem and the Steemit network can grow and bring us good fruit. But I imagine this will only happen in the medium term!!!

Did it ever get in your head the idea of making power downm??? I see you have a lot of steem power. Maybe if I had this huge amount, I'd do a little bit, because my financial condition isn't very good!!!!

Thank you for posting and good afternoon!!!

No it never got in my head. here you can read why.

Hearyty congratulations for your 2nd annevessay to this beautiful world.Your hard works and dedication make us always inspire to our journey .Thanks and good luck dear.

Congratulations @exyle on your two year anniversary on Steemit...

Did you calculate how much 1.500.000 SP would make you per post just from your upvote at the Steem price of 10, 20 or 50$ @exyle?

The Steemit community is lucky to have you. You have one of the best insights on the working of the Steem blockhain and are a longterm hodler who openly talks about it.

Always remember that the amount of STEEM you get will be relatively the same. So if Steem goes to $50 like you state every STEEM you earn today is also $50 if you keep it.

Congratulations to you for this success..you are a consistent and hard working man.this is how you got success.you dedicate your time and struggle to steem it that is why you are succeeded here.

Happy anniversary dear @exyle! Really you are the inspiration of steemit platform, many people are inspiring from you and will be inspired,all time you are helping the problem of others and nicely solving the problem that highly appreciate you, thanks to share and congratulations.

Wow two years that means 26 moons according to steemit. CONGRATULATION!!!
That’s what every steemien should be doing. I’ve been here for almost eight months and have not powered down either. And if Steem gets to $1.00 I will actually buy for the first time since all my SP I have is from comments and occasionally from posting.

Congratulations on your second anniversary on Steemit! You are an inspiration! Keep on steeming!

many congratulations to you sir @exyle
You are adding value to steemit from so long by sharing quality content and making other peoples lives good.
and yes you are the very source for Inspiration for the youngsters here like me
Happy 2 years Anniversary :)
Stay blessed,Take care

Congratulations on grinding for so long. I suspect you are correct about the price bottom. SMT’s seem like Christmas... always a long way off. If you know info about Steem2. Let us know please.

Thank you and I know nothing about Steem2 currently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89