Vlog 319: The growth of this blockchain, upcoming changes, a future vision and why you are lucky to be here today.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I have written three articles last week about where I think the Steem blockchain is heading in the future.

I wanted to structure my own thoughts and I like to have them in the blockchain for future reference.

These are the articles I made.


The Future Direction of the Steem blockchain and why we shouldn't change the economic model right now. [WARNING A POSITIVE ARTICLE].

It's time to consider your STEEM as a longer term investment instead of something that you earn and spend today

No matter how high the price of STEEM, earning STEEM will be harder and harder in the future.


Even though blockchain technology in general is getting more widespread it's not always easy to figure things out.

In fact it can be very lonely from time to time because not many people know about it, let alone find someone to talk about it when you have doubts or questions.

Most of the time you have to figure this stuff out on your own.

In my vlog today I talk my own journey on here, the growth of this blockchain and a future vision I have but also why I believe you are very lucky that you arrived on the blockchain before most people.

ps.

At the beginning somewhere I say Bitcoin where I mend to say bidbot....i have no idea how that happened...



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

The Future Of Social Impact Is...Blockchain!

Mark @exyle it can be Lonely to try to talk to people about the Blockchain especially for someone like me that is shall we say OLDER. I don't have anybody that is my Age that has the First Clue about Crypto let alone owning any yet. That is OK though since I know that I am here so Early that it can only get better and better once more people wake UP to it and we become fairly mainstream................

Great post!
Yes, we all make mistakes, no worries.
We are so early in Crypto.
Most people in my city don't know anything about Ethereum, Litecoin or Steem. So the growth over the next 5 years should be massive!

In fact it can be very lonely from time to time because not many people know about it, let alone find someone to talk about it when you have doubts or questions.
I know what you are saying, I don't know many people with knowledge about blockchain. In fact I didn't know the word blockchain before april even I had a basic knowledge of what crytocurrencies are hahaha. But I least I can read a lot about crypto and blockchains here on steemit, so I don't feel so alone in that regard

Thanks for the info i am new to all of this and i am kearning so much by reading all types of posts. I am still making rookie mistakes as in using up all my voting power and now having to recharge all good fun. Lol

Making mistakes means you are trying something you have not tried before i.e. you are growning

I must say that I am still learning about the function and direction of steemit as I have just started being more active here recently. After reading many articles on here the past few days I can't quite tell where the opinion of the majority lies.

  • Are most creators happy with the current structure?
  • Are most users optimistic about steemit's future?
  • Is the platform in good hands with a clear objective?

I would assume the "social media" space will become very competitive over the next couple of years so I'm curious if most believe that steemit's first mover advantage will be enough to continue to attract new users.

EOS already has plans for other social media platforms so is there a possibility they will simply do things better since they have steemit's history to use as a guiding light?

I would recommend reading the white paper about SMT's. here: https://smt.steem.io/. That will be the real gamechanger I believe.

Will do! Thanks for the recommendation.

the future is something to look forward to because in the current scenario everyone is frustrated and that's where the patience comes handy :) we all are lucky time to take advantage

Great video with great insights on steem and the future of the block chain. I feel lucky to be here and believe this is going to grow and exceed our expectations by far. And you are right, it is hard to explain to most people what block chain and crypto currencies are. Thank you for sharing and have a good weekend too :)

Exactly the pep talk I was needing @exyle. Thank you! 😁

Have a lovely weekend.

I hoped you would like it :)

Aw. That's kind of you @exyle. This was exactly the kin of message I was looking for that I mentioned a couple of days ago. You got it spot on! 😁

There's no doubt people who are here now are indeed lucky! Early birds catch early worms right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05