Vlog 358: HF20 is a major step towards the new future of the Steem blockchain.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

HF20 is the first step towards the new future of the Steem blockchain and it's awesome.

As I expected the new changes hardly have anything to do with current users and content creation. It all has to do with empowering entrepreneurs and developers to make this blockchain grow to incredible new heights.

The first step: The new on-boarding process. This will make it possible for entrepreneurs and developers to onboard users themselves. (Signup on dtube, dlive, steepshot).

No more need to get redirected to steemit.com where you have to go though a cumbersome free signup process or have to pay to join.

Being able to join the Steem Blockchain (without even knowing what it is) from any application/frontend (that chooses to support it) you encounter on the web is major!

Future steps are now so easy to see.

Once Dapps/communities can onboard their own users easily then through SMT's and Hivemind they can empower them.

This is how the vision of 100.000 entrepreneurs on the blockchain will play out in my mind.

The only thing that will connect all of it will be the Steem blockchain and the most powerful token of all: STEEM(power).

Again, I have said this often.

The Steempower you have earned so far with blogging has been the easiest STEEM you ever earned.

Unless you have future plans to build amazing apps like Steem Monsters you have to accept the fact that you will earn less and less Steem in the future.

I consider the future for the blockchain so bright that I bought another 5000SP yesterday.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, Great Exyle

I'm also an investor in this plataform, like you. Of course, I'm just a small fish hehehe.

I think this hard fork may be an initial step towards implementing the SMT!!!

I hope that happens soon.

Thank you and Good morning!!!!

Really liking the future of STEEM right now. I have a community of followers on various websites that won't even touch STEEM due to the account creation nonsense, so once it gets streamlined it's gonna be so cool to get a lot more people over here.

Do you think the HF20 split will happen at the time it is tentatively planned? I'm thinking it will be dragged out for as long as can be until BTC comes "roaring back" to spark renewed interest.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad to see you are happy with the new changes that are afoot,you have invested a lot of your time here and have a nice way of letting us know there is more to this than just Steemit!👍

I didn't really think it from this angle. Yeah this is actually looking pretty great for Dapps as they would be able onboard their users (without bringing them to steemit) and that is a pretty good way to empower them.

Can't really agree with your opinion about comments. Its more than a little shortsighted. This is a incentivized system where comments get rewarded. If the comments wern't rewarded then having the 3 second rule could have been justified. In the present incentivized scenario, questioning the idea of 'quality comments' is like questioning what's the point of 'quality posts'.

I am a bit concerned that comment bot and spammers will get a little more leeway this way. I do understand that spammy comments will get through no matter the 3 second or 20 second limitation. Just don't think that empowering them by lowering the time period threshold will help. Obviously this is just my opinion as a steem novice and thus my reasoning might be full of holes.

Exyle did you lose weight?
Your face looks a bit smaller.
It might be the Streem price stress.
No joke. I feel the same about Crypto.
But like you've said, no emotions, or at least don't worry. It's still only 2018.

It all has to do with empowering entrepreneurs and developers to make this blockchain grow to incredible new heights.

That’s exactly what Steem price to get boost in the long needs. There are others I follow powering up instead of sooo many doing nonsense powering down. Great to have you as your follower. lol it’s already hard to earn any Steem.

I agree with almost everything you mentioned and yes, STEEM blockchain has come so far! but i disagree on the 3 second-comment...

First, like you said, writing a meaningfull comment takes more then 3 seconds, and , like you said, maybe you just want to say thank you as a reply to a comment, well, then it takes more then 3 seconds to read a comment imo, yes, maybe 20 seconds was way too much, maybe something in the middle, but 3 seconds is way to little... Won't it increase the spamming on the blockchain?

That'll depend on the recharge rate for Resource Credits and the RC cost of a comment.

I still need to read a little more into the system then... I'm not complaining, i trust that the witnesses and developers know what they are doing, they don't want spamming either :P

Congratulations on another SP purchase! I can't wait to see what the future brings for the Steem blockchain!

That experience that you mentioned is exactly what I would do, If I was a new user and found DLive why the hell would I create a Steemit account... :D (especially if you have to pay or wait so long)

Two big steps forward in the development of the STEEM blockchain only making us more and more bullish for the future.

Btw, I don't think it was a FOMO move, it was your inside trader telling you buy the bottom and you will make lots of money.

I actually am more excited about the dtube announcement than the HF20 one. Although I will admit I missed the exact impact of the onboarding by the apps so that excites me even more.

My post this morning talked about both . While you focused upon HF, I went the DTube route. I love the idea of Dtalk and DTV. Not sure how that will impact DLive but the more the merrier.

Another sensational video my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14