DLive 38 - Gaming addiction

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is my nephew who loves playing games. Is it bad for kids to play so much? He doesn't go outside, first thing he does after school is to open up his PS4 and play games 'til sleep time. The only time he would stop is to go to the toilet or when he gets hungry.

I know something about gaming addiction as I too was a gamer. But when I was his age, I was going out with my friends and being active. This guy does not go out, I don't think he has much friends, his grades are typically low and speech is mumbo jumbo.

With speech development, he probably needs to socialize, interact with other people other than his family. Sometimes gaming can be isolating, lonely and makes you anti social.

Lucky for me I found balance. I went out with friends, had a work out routine and also played games hard. I guess we have to find the 'balance' with our gaming life and reality. Otherwise gaming platforms such as @dlive will conquer the world. Which is not a bad thing as I will be putting some skin, HA! I suggest you should too.

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hello! I recently on Steemitt. I followed you, I hope you will follow me, too. Let's develop Steemit together! I'm glad to meet new interesting people

hi, glad to meet you

Is it possible he's addicted to gaming because the other kids tease him about his low grades and his speech being mumbo jumbo and games aren't so judgemental?

He probably should go get some sun though, schoolkids seem to spend a lot of time inside a building.

goatsig

Well that could be one of the reason. I try to help the kid get off the thing as much as I can but I am not the parents. They really need to put a cap on his screen time.

I'm confused. Are you saying this kid addicted? The ending is more confusing.

Gaming is addictive and investing will make you rich. Yes, kid is addicted.

Ah ok I'm used to people using addiction in negative terms. But you're investing in a pro gamer is what you're saying

Aha! u can say that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17