Big 👍- I Tied My Shoelaces!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello, this is #2 futurefarmers. Mom is letting me guest post on Kuya's (big brother) blog and tell you my story.

Try and Try Again

Do you remember when you first tried to tie your shoe laces? I can.

I thought I wasn't ever going to get it. I got frustrated and I just said I need to have velcro shoes.

But Mom and Dad got me tie shoes and my big brother helped me to tie them whenever we go out. And one day we were in a hurry that I just used flip flops.

Dad taught me how to tie my shoe laces. I tried and I still can't. Then Dad reminded me of Philippians 4:13

I can do all things through Christ Who strengthens me.

So now it is Mom's turn. She was very very patient with me and showed me how to tie my shoes very very slowly. Then she let me try it without watching me. Then she came back and watched me and figured out where I was having difficulty.

One More Time

Mom didn't take a video of me figuring out how to tie my shoe laces. It was a frustrating time for me but Mom and Dad were patient and we took a break.

I got on it one more time. My legs were hurting after I did it and I finally tied my shoelaces.

If you can't figure it out, try again, ask for help and keep on practicing.

Give me a thumbs up too?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Well done! Learning to tie shoe laces is very tricky. One day you will help your younger siblings to tie theirs!


Congratulations @futurefarmers!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83