Futuremind Improv

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Greeting's Friend's

It's been a while since I really played seriously. I was in the mood to groove improv style, so I felt inclined to record myself and see how bad I'm out of practice. I am out of practice, but I'm pleased with my ability. It's taken years of practice to be able to improvise like this and make it sound decent. In my opinion, it's much harder to improvise on an acoustic than electric. When I get an electric, I will be happy to share my Steve Vai like skills, OK maybe not quite Steve Vai, but I can shred 😆

Much love,
@futuremind

My video is at DLive


futuremindbanner.jpg


Sort:  

I really enjoyed this one. Perhaps it's the fact of the 'improv' that allows more self-expression (ie it's your stuff) - made me think (as I often do) how I would love to be able to express myself through music (maybe someday this lifetime, else it'll have to wait :)...thanks man, I've been a bit unsettled inside of late and I'm going to listen to it again :D

I'm really happy this is able to helped with your unsettled feelings. It's odd, but the thought has come to arise recently that you might be in a state like this. I am not sure what made me think this, but I am not happy that I was right this time with my intuition. I really hope you feel better soon my friend. Try not to overthink things, as that seems to be more of a detriment to us sometimes. Much love, keep in touch.

Ps. I still have to watch the videos on the reply you sent me in your blog. I am terrible at managing all the things I need to get to, absolutely terrible at it, but I am good at remembering the things that are important to me!

Thanks my friend, overthinking is certainly a part of it, as is a deep and life-long sense of futility which has risen to the surface again. I know it is a phase and that everything passes.

This also links in nicely with the other thread of conversation I haven't responded to - where you told me about your premonition re the car crash. Really powerful stuff @futuremind and these abilities can be consciously developed, like muscles in a workout :).

You're defo right with your intuition and your advice to bear in mind things that are important to me. The Solstice is coming up on the 21st and cosmic stuff like that always has an effect of gathering up energies to be cleared beforehand - can be pretty uncomfortable. I'm working both the 21st and 22nd, so will be celebrating it today by myself with mdma, nature and a bonfire at the bottom of the garden :D.

I'm happy father's day went well for you - that's a really nice pic of you and A!

Take care bro, and thanks for the good vibes - music and word energy - really helps 🔆 🔆 🔆

How could I miss that one! , great as ever :)

Thank you darling <3

You are very welcome :)

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Dude, you play pretty good my friend! ;-) Awesome, I will be looking for your Vai like performance in the very near future LOL :-D

Thanks dude! I will do my best to deliver. I appreciate you listening!

Awesome, you sound really great! @futuremind

Thank you my friend @dizzyjay!!!

Awesome!! You sound great, and I missed you!!!

Awe, you're so sweet. Thank you. I missed you too!!!

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74