KeinDAW: 'Zero Point' take 2 | Live DAWless jam by Greencross - 15.05.18 - TECHNO

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello dear friends!

This is Greencross' 59th live electronic music video for the Blockchain. YEAH!

Welcome to a new episode of KeinDAW!. A @DLive / @DTube 'crossover' series of #techno and electronic music live jams recorded in one take and posted 'as is'.
Please make some justice and put your headphones on, or listen on a loud system

keindaw_Dlive_Break.png

This KeinDAW episode is TAKE TWO of: 'ZERO POINT'.

‘A true shift in counsciousness will occur once the majority of intelligent life realizes our reality springs from invalid paradigms.’

[Greencross]

keindaw_Dlive_Break.png

KeinDAW?

KeinDAW isn't DAWless!: since I'm not 100% without a DAW here, because I'm using Ableton Live 10 for recording and appliying live effects such as reverb, tape delay and compression.

Crossover you said?

Yes, crossover!. I've taken this concept from old coming books:

In comic books, an intercompany crossover is a comic or series of comics where characters that at the time of publication are the property of one company meet those owned by another company.

Source

Why is KeinDAW a crossover series now?

Simply because of two reasons:

  • I'd like to contribute to both platforms: @DLive and @Dtube. And I'd like to have original content on each. This is why I'll record a first take for one platform and a second take for the other. Since no two takes are ever the same, I'm solving the problem of original content with this approach.

  • Due to my occupation as a manager for multiple record labels, it's currently impossible for me to compose two tracks per day. I only have limited time to record videos, and my lack of computing power sets me in a position where I can't even edit them. This is the reason my videos are made in one take.

keindaw_Dlive_Break.png

Live Jam what?:

Live Jam Take, means that this was a single take recording. Unedited and without any post-production. You are listening to how it sounded. I'm just recording a jam that will be later edited and prepared for commercial use.

Playing the following instruments:

Elektron Digitakt, Make Noise 0-Coast, Dreadbox Hades, Moog Minitaur.

This jam was recorded today.

In one take. Unedited. Unmixed. Mistakes included.

keindaw_Dlive_Break.png

KeinDAW: How did I do this?

First I spent some time shaping the sound palette I was going to use for this jam before recording.

If you are interested in watching the process from the very beginning, I have posted the WorkFLOW to compose one of my previous jams 'Logical Patterns' from scratch here (absolutely boring if you are not into music production).

Then I created a simple sequence and started improvising over it, while recording in audio / video.

This KeinDAW live jam you are watching has been recorded after having the sounds already defined, and part of the sequence already prepared.
This jam was sequenced only from my Elektron Digitakt, an 8 voice digital drum computer and sampler, which happens to have one of the best sequencers in the world. It's the "brain" of this live rig.
This live jam was multi-tracked into Ableton Live 10 (meaning each instrument's audio output was recorded as a separate file, for the sake of being able to edit and post-produce it later) using a MOTU UltraLite MK1 as Audio Interface.

keindaw_Dlive_Break.png

Audio gear used:

  • Drum Machine:

Elektron Digitakt

  • Synthesizers:

MakeNoise 0-Coast / Dreadbox Hades / Moog Minitaur

  • Audio Interface:

MOTU UltraLite MKI

  • Hardware Audio Effects

Befaco Spring Reverb (Effecting 0-Coast)

RML 432k Distortion

The next step?

To edit the track on a DAW (Ableton Live 10 or maybe Bitwig) and have it ready for mastering. Then sign it on a record label or release it on my own

keindaw_Dlive_Break.png

Questions? Comment!

If you have any questions about music production, or how did I record this jam, feel free to ask whatever you want on the comments.

Come back every day for a new recording!

Be sure to like, comment and subscribe!. Your notifications keep me motivated to post new music to @DLive

Listen to the complete 'Live Jam Take' series on SoundCloud:

keindaw_Dlive_Break.png

Thank you for dancing.

Cheers!

@greencross

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'm a big fan of your jams. Great stuff again!

Thanks a lot my friend @slacktmusic I'm also a fan of your jams, way too good!

Cheers

@greencross

You have been upvoted by KiwiBot! KiwiBot is a recently started community project to support and help grow minnow bloggers creating great content. Upvotes are free,but any donation is accepted!You can also delegate Stream Power to the bot to get larger Upvotes and earn rewqrds. To learn more about how you can support KiwiBot, you can find it's Discord here



image.png


Very brutal sounding. The metallic leadish sound is just nasty, but I really like the way you give it movement. Based on the live setup I would think it is pretty dry, so if you are getting a that type of sound out of it dry it is very impressive and makes me rethink how I'm making my own sounds.

Hey @iamevilradio, how is it going man?

I think you might be talking about the Make Noise 0-Coast?. I have it running through a few FX inserts: RML Fx Electron Fuzz CV -> Befaco Spring Reverb, then I'm adding another reverb plugin on it's audio track as a send on Ableton Live. The 0-Coast is amazing for making crazy metallic sounds. :D

Cheers

@greencross

This post got upvoted by @goldenwhale

✔ Upvote Service for Minnows │ 2.3x upvote Return

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71