Need Help ... My Life, My Passion, My Income

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I can not imagine life without a camera. It is not only my only source of income at the moment, it is my dream of the future, it is my life, it is my passion and here lies my heart, my soul and my happiness.

Unfortunately, my camera broke down on me ... and I don't have the money to buy myself a new one. For once in my life, I need help ... and I'm asking for help. Don't let me down, help me make it possible to buy myself a new camera so that my source of income and passion can be continued. All it takes for you is just a click!

My video is at DLive


The dreaded day has arrived

And then suddenly there that day ... that day that I saw for a while. That day where I feared that he would break so before I was ready. That day that I unfortunately had to admit I failed in my mission. That day I unfortunately have to admit that my camera can no longer be my inseparable buddy, that day I have to admit, it's done, my camera is on ... and I have no money for replacement, but repair is no more bother for a camera from 2009, and I do not have any money for that as well. The day I have to say sadly ... sorry people! For the time being, I have finished photographing. The circumstances force me to give up my passion and any source of income.

Admit that my camera is ON

That is what happened now unfortunately. My camera is gone, repair costs more than what the camera is still worth ... and a comparable camera can not be paid.

Yesterday I spent a day in the woods with my two dearest dog-friends Rowan & Myla. Between my tears laughed at the loyalty, and the joy of the dogs. But at the same time precisely because of this, more moments of grief for the 'loss' of my camera. Because precisely those moments with the dogs I have always liked to capture on photo. And that is not going to happen for the time being.

Quality

My boyfriend still has a camera ... but that is not a camera that I can use to photograph for customers. That is not a camera where I can make the quality that I am used to deliver. That is not a camera where I can earn my income.

The difference is just too big ... The left picture is made with my boyfriend's camera. And the right picture is made with my Nikon.


The difference in quality is large and unacceptable to me. This is fun to use for some snaps, but not to deliver quality photography to customers.

Unemployed & Financial Problems

But Hetty, you talk about customers, how is it that you can not afford a new camera yourself. Then you still have a source of income, and then you can replace your equipment the moment it runs out?

No sorry, I can't because I only dare to ask money for my photography for the last year or so. I have known for years that I am good at photography. But my lack of self-confidence never allowed me to ask for money. So I drove into town and country when I had a car to photograph everywhere, and all of that for a reimbursement of travel expenses. I have received satisfied customers here, who now want to come back to me and also want to pay for it. But you do not buy a new camera from 1 year of paid photography. And certainly not because I have no further income. My contract was not renewed 3.5 years ago, so I no longer have a job. Photographing is all I currently have to earn some extra money to help my boyfriend with the rent and all other fixed charges. And now I don't have even that anymore.

Solve problems

It was already made more difficult when we had to sell our car, due to financial reasons, but I could solve that problem by even going to shoot something cheaper, on condition that the customer came to me. And that worked amazingly well.

Pictures from Customers

Examples of what I made can be seen in the video above. Normally I do not place anything of what I have photographed on assignment, but for this time I make an exception. I have submitted this and received permission for this.

What then?

Honest is fair ... I can not imagine life without a camera. It is not only my source of income, it is my dream of the future, it is my life, it is my passion and here lies my soul and happiness. When I'm busy with a camera I forget myself, I can put aside my insecurity, and I've even grown so much that I dare to drive people in front of my lens to make the best possible photos. In this I know what I can do, when I photograph I know what I am worth. And photography, that passion, helps me to stay in life. It prevents me from sinking into a deep depression again. So yes, I really want a new camera. I need it for various reasons.

Crowdfunding

And of course I think it's great that @karinxxl and @marcovanhassel have both started a crowdfunding campaign on their own initiative. The tears streamed down my cheeks as I read the two calls.

Karin her Post can be read here
Marco his Post can be read here

It really touched me deeply. And now I still feel great gratitude. But I also want to make my own contribution. I am not normally someone who wants to lean on others to get things done. I want to do as much as possible myself. That is in my character, that is my nature, that is how I was raised. Don't ask but do it yourself. Even if it takes a little longer.

Powerdown

But what can I do now? Of course not to put down. The shoulders below and even more actively write on steemit. Ensure that I can place more quality posts as I already did ... But now the most important thing is, the only way for me to have more money at my disposal is to make a powerdown.

Future

I really hoped to prevent this. It is actually the last thing I want, but because a camera is also incredibly important to me, I have no other choice in my opinion. I am going to do a powerdown and hope that in a month or 3 at the latest, I can buy a new camera with which I will be able to go for years again. And I can build up my income and make it more certain!

Help from Steemit

I want to do it myself, but unfortunately I can not do this alone! I hope that I can count on support from the Steemit Community. Thank you in advance.

Sort:  

Hi Hetty, sorry yo hear about you camera. My upvote is not going to help you much, im not that powerfull. But maybe my vibe is. I know you will get there anyway! You are doing a great job! Greetz from Budapest ;)

Thank you for your kind words ... and yes, The whole Steemit vibe is powerfull and I know I'm gonna get there. Life may be tough but I'm a survivor ...

I know that, i hear a lot.. ;)

hehehe I sure believe that ;-)

Awww I am so sad to hear this. I know when we last spoke that you knew this day was coming, but it still is bad news. I sent you a small donation and resteemed this. You are such a talented photographer. And your dogs are beautiful :) Much love - Carl

Thank you so much. This really means a lot to me.

generous dude...

mucho love!! <3

Hetty on one of the other post I put a tipu and promoted all the posts that came up with the help action. I think :-) Your quest for help, which it was not... brought up an, in the first place dutch community feeling. Wow ! How lovely to see the @alldutch and the other dutch :-) reacting and responding and jumping in to help. You must feel like orange won the football! :-) I hope next week you can pick your fruits from this week. And a new camera is there to come. Good luck!

Thank you for your kind words, I know that a new one will eventually come again, but unfortunately it will take longer than I would wish. I would have liked to run to the store yesterday, but that did not work. Not because I can not run anymore, but because the money is not there yet. It's going to be okay, it has to be fine. In the meantime I am orienting myself well because now I am forced to watch a new camera, I also want to do it right away so that after a number of years of absence I can put myself back in the market as a photographer, and compete with others again. I am good, and if my equipment is that again ... then I dare to take it again. Only this time I learned from my mistakes earlier. The sun goes up for nothing, but my photography services no longer.

It can take up to 13 weeks as well to get your money out, is there no possibility that someone could give you the money and you give them steem? Just a thought?

No that's a thing that's first of all not a possibility and second, I don't want to do it that way. I honestly have nothing in my neighbourhood who can miss that amount of money, and no one who believes in crypto at all ... so I have to wait. But that's okay. All things come as they have to and nothing happens for nothing. There's always something you can learn out of that.

oke it was just an idea I would take steem for my work if asked. But those are smaller amounts of course.

Good going madame! Asking for help is not easy but never see at failure. Its a good thing you do so!

Thank you for your support! It means so much to me.

You take great pictures and I hope you are able to meet your goals. Love and light! Resteemed at least! It isn't much, but I do what I can!

Thank you very much for your love and light. I appreciate every bit of help ... Anything is better then nothing. So thank you!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 25 SBD worth and should receive 97 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

bij deze een volledig upvote van me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00