Improving Your Photography With @scottshots - Part 2 of 3

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Improving Your Photography With @scottshots - Part 2 of 3

Hello @hyperfundit fans! Welcome back to part 2 of this series on how to improve your photography. I am Scott Thompson (@scottshots), here to help you out.

We will continue this educational series with a second clip of video from the Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference, where I was asked to give a photography presentation/workshop with the same goal, to help others improve their photography for their steemit posts. The presentation was 50 minutes long so we have divided it up into 3 parts. This second part is about how you can use compositional elements to improve your photographs. I also talk a bit about editing your images.

I won't go into all the details here in text, so please watch the video to learn more! However, here is a list of the compositional elements I mentioned.

Compositional Elements Mentioned in the Video:

  • Emphasis
  • Rule of Thirds
  • Background
  • Foreground
  • Framing
  • Lines
  • Contrast
  • Negative Space
  • Patterns, Shapes, and Textures
  • Movement

< Watch Part 1 | Watch Part 3 >

Thank you again for watching this video. Please feel free to ask me questions about anything you saw in the video in the comments below. Have a great and photogenic day!

-Scott Thompson / @scottshots
portraitandlogo200.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Real creativity .. amazing
Well done on these images
Thank you for sharing your experience with us‏..

No problem @slimanepro, glad you enjoyed the post!

great tips

Very informative article

I'm try to get the best photography

That's great, keep on going for it!

Thanks @hyperfundit for this educational initiative that you have taken for steemit users freely I hope this will always beneficial.

Hey @ajmalaftab we're happy that you're enjoying the content we're putting out. We hope that you continue to follow us and @scottshots for more informational and fun content :)

  • Iris

Do you use Photoshop or illustrator for some beautiful photography?

I do indeed use Photoshop. I shoot in RAW as opposed to jpg. RAW files are meant to be worked on and I prefer Adobe Photoshop's Camera RAW feature for that. I also use the free version of Photoshop for my phone when I shoot and edit cell phone photos.

Tnxs sir for sharing this type of helpful informations and stuff which give me lotsof skill about photography and i really improve my work in a better way.

Sir give me your contact no or facebook account name to discuss and help me in several issues. tnxs sir

Sorry, I hardly go on facebook anymore. However, you are welcome to ask me any photography related questions right here in the comments or on discord: https://discord.gg/wXch4tp

Sir, @scottshots has a nice channel on our discord server, he has many how tos and a worldwide community of support my friend

3.gif

Maybe talk about shooting in raw and the benefits of it. As well as light pollution and how you can avoid it. Overall​ good post. Thanks

Both great ideas for future posts. Thank you @joemtb!

I really like to photograph of different things and kike to photoshop them too.actually every photo have its own meaning.evey photo can talka.every photo means a lot to other.

That's awesome @sareebhaq. Keep on shooting and having fun with it!

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

rocky1 upvote in the amount of $99.88 STU, $192.69 USD.
promobot upvote in the amount of $98.47 STU, $189.97 USD.
mercurybot upvote in the amount of $9.15 STU, $17.66 USD.
upme upvote in the amount of $8.44 STU, $16.28 USD.

For a total calculated value of $216 STU, $417 USD before curation, with approx. $54 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87