My First 6 Months on Steemit - With 50 SBD Mega Giveaway

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

six months on steemit .jpg

  • Faster than Usain Bolt runs
  • Faster than the Bugatti Veyron Super Sport can drive
  • Faster than Rainer Calmund can eat a party pizza

→ That's how my first half year passed here on Steemit.

When I heard about cryptocurrencies for the first time in the second half of 2017, I was so enthusiastic directly and started to dig deeper into the matter.

Of course that was also the time of the big crypto hype and so I also wanted to take the opportunity to participate in this possibly future world technology called Blockchain, through investing in crypto currencies.

The only problem:
As a full-time student, I lacked in the money to buy cryptocurrencies.

In my further research, I came across quite quickly on a new social media platform based on the Blockchain, where you can earn money by writing posts and comments.

Steemit

Of course, my interest was huge.
So I registered directly and after 2 weeks I finally started.

Admittedly, I first saw Steemit.com as a prime opportunity to buy cryptocurrencies, despite the lack of funds, by simply 'earning' them.

In addition, very quickly, I recognized far more positive effects besides the financial aspect.

Since the community on Steemit is very international, the German community at the time was still relatively small and the most common language on the platform is English,
I saw Steemit as an opportunity to increase my English a little.

So I wrote most of my posts, as well as this here in 2 languages.
English and German.

Very quickly I noticed that I really enjoy writing posts.
First of all, I mainly wrote about topics such as personality development, fitness / health / nutrition and cryptocurrencies - all topics that are of great interest to me personally and with which I also deal privately.
During the research for my contributions, I then once more dealt with the topics much more intensively, for which I am already interested, but never took the time to really go into detail.
So when I wrote my contributions I learned a lot for myself or remembered the details.

So the euphoria was huge at the beginning.
I have imagined how the payouts on my contributions will increase after a short time and will form a super financial basis with the rising prices in the near future.

Very quickly I had to realize that Steemit is anything but a self-runner.
The expected payouts did not materialize, although I spent a lot of time and effort on each of my posts.
So I thought, my contributions must be even more complex, longer, higher quality.
I invested partly 7,8 hours in a single post.
The research, correct formulation, images / GIF selection, translation, etc. were real time-takers.

And yet the really strong upvotes failed.
I just had the problem that virtually all newcomers have:
The range was missing.
Your contributions can be as high quality, if they are not seen, they don't get upvoted.

I realized that it takes time to actually be noticed.
As so often endurance and patience are the keys to success here.

So if you are in the situation right now and are in doubt, because you put so much effort into your posts, but you just do not get noticed
stay tuned and do not give up. Sooner or later it will pay off.

As time went by, the content of my posts changed a bit.
I've begun to focus more and more on fitness, healthy lifestyle and healthy eating in my contributions.

And then there was this video platform, which visually resembled Youtube and ran on the Steem Blockchain.

DTUBE

Of course, when I saw the first videos on Dtube, I was very interested at first, but decided relatively quickly that the platform was not for me because my English was just too bad to record videos.
But after thinking it over, I came to the conclusion that I could turn my apparent downside into a personal benefit by using the platform to work on my language deficit.

So I ventured it and released my first video on Dtube.
A nice upvote from Dtube motivated me to give the platform a chance and produce more videos.

Meanwhile, I have uploaded nearly 60 videos of my Vlog series and currently I use more Dtube than Steemit for my uploads.
My videos are mainly about the topics:
Fitness and a healthy lifestyle, but of course the diet is a big part of it.
Often I prepare breakfasts, lunches or desserts and give general tips that work for me.

Since my focus is on these topics and I would like to motivate more people to a healthy lifestyle and doing sports I wanted to combine these topics my 50 SBD mega Giveaway which I mentioned in the title.

50 SBD Contest

50 sbd .png

Your task is simple:
Upload something that shows what you do for a healthy lifestyle.
The "how" and "what" do not matter here.
A photo under this post, a commentary, a video, a post - everything is possible.
Show what sport you do, make a healthy recipe, get recorded bouncing on the bouncy castle - you have no limits. The more creative the better :-)

The Only Condition:

You have to be a follower.

Upvote and resteem would be great of course, but since this is also a kind of thank you to the community, they are not a must.

Summary:

- Publish something from your life, that you do to increase your fitness/health
- You must follow me
- Upvote/resteem are not a must, but are highly appreciated.
- Closing date is the payout of this post (05.06., At 12pm German time)

The winners will be selected by a highly trained judges team consisting of me and my rabbit.
Depending on the amount of participants I will divide the prize
I hope that my contributions will inspire more and more people to a healthy lifestyle with more activity in everyday life.

The Best Comes Last

Of course, a social media platform is worth nothing without an amazing community.
And that is what we got here.
Through Steemit I have met some very interesting personalities, for which I am very grateful.
I got into conversation with people from all over the world like I would not have experienced otherwise.

At this point, I would like to thank all supporters, curators, commentators, interlocutors, etc., whom I met in the last six months.

Just to name a few:

@asperger.kids, @k3lda, @modernpastor, @shaka @flipstar, @lichtblick, @andyjaypowell, @ilyastarar, @solenn, @steemit.vlog, @acromott.
Also @jaki01, although so far (only) upvoted my comments, but also brings a significant benefit.
All people from @dtubefitness – Amazing guys there.
Generally all of the DACH Discord server, even though I'm currently rather limited due to time.
Of course also @dtube, which motivate me with their strong upvotes, continue to produce videos, and above all
@sweetsssj, who is the sponsor of this contest.
She is as well a post contributor on Steemit and on of the hosts of the weekly health challenge.

Of course there are many more people worth to be mentioned here but you can imagine that this would take to long.

In this sense, I say good bye and wish all participants good luck with the contest.
If there are any questions left, just leave a comment.
See you soon, I'm happy about your participation :)

Jason - Infinityroad

infinityroad abschluss.jpg

Mein erstes halbes Jahr auf Steemit – 50 SBD Mega Gewinnspiel

six months on steemit .jpg

  • Schneller als Usain Bolt rennt
  • Schneller als Bugatti Veyron Super sport fahren kann
  • Schneller als Reiner Calmund eine Partypizza verputzt

→ So verging mein erstes halbes Jahr hier auf Steemit.

Als ich in der 2. Hälfte des Jahres 2017 das erste mal wirklich von Kryptowährungen gehört hatte, war ich sofort begeierst und habe angefangen mich tiefer mit der Materie auseinander zu setzen.

Natürlich war das auch der Zeitpunkt des großen Krypto-Hypes und so wollte auch ich nur zu gerne die Möglichkeit wahrnehmen, an dieser eventuell zukünftigen Welttechnologie namens Blockchain teilzuhaben, in dem ich in Krpytowährungen investiere.

Das Problem nur:
Als Vollzeitstudent fehlten mir jegliche Mittel um Kryptowährungen zu kaufen.

Bei meiner weiteren Recherche stieß ich recht schnell auf eine neue Social Media Plattform, die auf der Blockchain basiert, und bei welcher man durch das Verfassen von Beiträgen und Kommentaren Geld verdienen kann.

Steemit

Mein Interesse war natürlich direkt riesengroß.
Also direkt registriert und nach 2 Wochen ging es endlich los.

Zugegebenermaßen sah ich Steemit.com zunächst als erstklassige Gelegenheit, trotz fehlenden finanziellen Mitteln, Kryptowährungen zu kaufen, indem ich sie mir einfach selbst ''erarbeitete'' bzw. verdiente.

Hinzu kam sehr schnell, dass ich noch weitaus mehr positive Effekte neben dem finanziellen Aspekt erkannte.

Da die Community auf Steemit sehr international ist, die deutsche Community zu dem Zeitpunkt noch relativ klein war und die gängigste Sprache auf der Plattform eben Englisch ist,
sah ich Steemit als Möglichkeit mein Englisch etwas aufzubessern.

So verfasste ich die meisten meine Beiträge, sowie auch diesen hier in 2 Sprachen.
Englisch und Deutsch.

Sehr schnell habe ich auch Gefallen am Verfassen von Beiträgen gefunden.
Zunächst schrieb ich hauptsächlich über Themen wie Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, Fitness/Gesundheit/Ernährung und Kryptowährungen - alles Themen die mich persönlich logischerweise sehr interessieren und mit denen ich mit privat auch viel beschäftige.
Bei der Recherche für meine Beiträge habe ich mich dann nochmals viel intensiver mit den Thematiken auseinander gesetzt, für die ich mich ohnehin schon interessiere, mir aber nie die Zeit genommen habe, wirklich ins Detail zu gehen.
Ich habe also beim Verfassen meiner Beiträge selbst noch eine Menge dazu gelernt oder mich an Details erinnert.

Die Euphorie war also anfangs riesig.
Ich hab mir vorgestellt, wie sich die Payouts auf meinen Beiträgen nach kurzer Zeit steigern werden und sich mit den steigenden Kursen in naher Zukunft eine super finanzielle Grundlage bilden wird.

Sehr schnell musste ich merken, dass Steemit alles andere als ein Selbstläufer ist.
Die erwarteten Payout blieben aus, obwohl ich für jeden meiner Beiträge eine Menge an Zeit und Mühe investierte.
Also dachte ich mir, meine Beiträge müssen noch aufwendiger, länger, qualitativ hochwertiger werden.
Ich saß teilweise 7,8 Stunden an einem einzelnen Beitrag.
Die Recherche, richtige Formulierung, Bilder/GIF-Auswahl, Übersetzung usw. waren richtige Zeitfresser.

Und dennoch blieben die wirklich starken Upvotes aus.
Ich hatte eben das Problem, das so gut wie alle Neueinsteiger haben:
Die Reichweite hat gefehlt.
Deine Beiträge können noch so qualitativ hochwertig sein, wenn sie nicht gesehen werden, werden sie auch nicht gevoted.

Ich hab erkannt, dass es eben seine Zeit dauert, bis du tatsächlich registriert wirst.
Wie so oft sind Ausdauer und Geduld hier die Schlüssel zum Erfolg.

Also wenn du auch gerade in der Situation bist und ins Zweifeln kommst, weil du so viel Mühe in deine Beiträge steckst, aber einfach nicht registriert wirst,
bleib dran und gib bloß nicht auf. Früher oder später wird es sich auszahlen.

Mit zunehmender Zeit hat sich der Content meiner Beiträge dann doch etwas gewandelt.
Ich hab angefangen, mich in meinen Beiträgen zunehmend dem Fitness, dem gesunden Lifestyle und der gesunden Ernährung zu widmen.

Und dann war da noch diese Video Plattform, die optisch sehr viel Ähnlichkeit zu Youtube hatte und auf der Steem Blockchain lief.

DTUBE

Als ich die ersten Videos auf Dtube gesehen hatte, war ich zunächst natürlich sehr interessiert, beschloß aber relativ schnell, dass die Plattform nichts für mich sei, da mein Englisch einfach zu schlecht war um Videos aufzunehmen.
Nach weiterem Überlegen kam mir dann aber der Gedanke, dass ich meinen scheinbaren Nachteil doch in einen persönlichen Vorteil wenden könnte, in dem ich die Plattform nutzte um an meinem Sprachdefizit zu arbeiten.

Also wagte ich es und veröffentlichte mein erstes Video auf Dtube.
Ein schöner Upvote von Dtube motivierte, der Plattform eine Chance zu geben und mehr Videos zu produzieren.

Mittlerweile habe ich knapp 60 Videos meiner Vlog Serie hochgeladen und nutze zurzeit eher Dtube als Steemit für meine Uploads.
In meinen Videos geht es hauptsächlich um die Themen:
Fitness und einen gesunden Lebensstil, wobei die Ernährung natürlich einen großen Teil ausmacht.
Häufig bereite ich Frühstück, Mittagessen oder Desserts vor und gebe allgemeine Tipps, die für mich funktionieren.

Da auf diesen Themen mein Schwerpunkt liegt und ich mehr Menschen zu einer gesunden Lebensweise und Sport motivieren möchte, verknüpfe ich auch das im Titel angesprochende Mega 50 SBD Gewinnspiel damit.

50 SBD Gewinnspiel

50 sbd .png

Was ich verlange ist an sich ganz einfach:
Lade irgendetwas hoch, das zeigt was du für eine gesunde Lebensweise machst.
Das „wie“ und „was“ spielen hierbei keine Rolle.
Ein Foto unter diesem Beitrag, ein Kommentar, ein Video, ein Post - alles ist möglich.
Zeig welchen Sport du machst, erstelle ein gesundes Rezept, lass dich auf der Hüpfburg Filmen - dir sind keine Grenzen gesetzt. Je kreativer desto besser :-)

Die einzige Bedingung:

Du musst ein Follower sein .

Upvote und Resteem wären natürlich klasse, aber da das auch eine Art Dankeschön an die Community ist, sind sie kein muss.

Zusammenfassung:

- Veröffentliche etwas aus deinem Leben, was zu deiner Fitness/Gesundheit beiträgt
- Du musst mir folgen
- Upvote/resteem sind kein muss, werden aber sehr geschätzt.
- Teilnahmeschluss ist der 05.06., um 12 Uhr deutscher Zeit

Die Gewinner werden ausgewählt von einem hoch ausgebildetem Jurorenteam, bestehend aus meinem Hasen und mir.
Abhängig von der Anzahl der Teilnehmer werde ich den Gewinnpot einteilen.
Ich hoffe, dass ich mit meinen Beiträgen mehr und mehr Leute zu einer gesunden Lebensweise mit mehr Aktivität im Alltag inspirieren kann.

Das Beste kommt zum Schluss

Natürlich ist eine Social Media Plattform nichts wert ohne eine geile Community.
Und die ist hier definitiv vorhanden.
Durch Steemit habe ich einige sehr interessante Persönlichkeiten kennen gelernt, wofür ich sehr dankbar bin.
Ich bin mit Menschen aus der ganzen Welt ins Gespräch gekommen, wie ich es sonst nicht erlebt hätte.

An dieser Stelle möchte ich mich bei allen Supportern, Kuratoren, Kommentatoren, Gesprächspartnern usw. bedanken, denen ich im letzten halben Jahr begegnet bin.

Um nur ein paar zu nennen:

@asperger.kids, @k3lda, @modernpastor, @shaka @flipstar, @lichtblick, @andyjaypowell, @ilyastarar, @solenn, @steemit.vlog, @acromott.
Auch @jaki01, der zwar bisher (nur) fleißig meine Kommentare liket, was aber auch einen erheblichen Gewinn bringt.
Generell allen vom DACH Discord Server, auch wenn ich mich momentan zeitbedingt eher wenig dort aufhalte.
Natürlich auch @dtube, die mich mit ihren starken Upvotes motivieren, weiter Videos zu produzieren, und vor allem auch
@sweetsssj, die die Sponsorin des heutigen Gewinnspiels ist.
Sie veröffentlicht außerdem erstklassige Beiträge auf Steemit und wirkt an der weekly Health Challenge mit.

In diesem Sinne verabschiede ich mich mit meinem Beitrag und wünsche allen Teilnehmern viel Erfolg beim Gewinnspiel.
Falls noch irgendwelche offenen Fragen da sind, stelle sie einfach in einem Kommentar.
Hau ordentlich rein, ich freue mich auf deine Teilnahme :)

Jason – Infinityroad

infinityroad abschluss.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

First of all, you are one of the rarest steemians i have come across who is actually like me :) Coming to know about cryptocurrency in the late 2017 and all that student thing in between. Only that i did not know about the steemit platform till very late in the start of this year. So, i joined late and i am facing the initial things you mentioned that every minnow suffers from. I started writing really energetic posts with high enthusiasm, input and concentration but soon enough was disappointed because nobody was interested in my writing and efforts. So, i would say thank you for inspiring me i shall be still focused on my blog and i hope someday i shall be like you :) Also,

Congratulations on achieving these stats on steemit and thank you for being a giver

Secondly, coming to the task of posting something about: "what do i do keep my health up"?
In short i would say swimming and healthy food. But, it is not as simple as it sounds here. Of course, it takes a lot of effort to get out of the busy schedule and go for it. Also, due to the wide availability of unhealthy, quick to eat and artificial ingredients and unavailability of natural food, it becomes a challenge to find good ingredients. I would simply add two pictures to show my obsession about promoting healthy food that i make fruit/vegetable bouquets to gift to my friends. I shall add its picture here :)
All the best with the contest and life

DSC_4324.JPG

Thank you for your valuable comment and entry to my contest.
And thanks for the congratulations :)

Always welcome :)

Loading...

Thanks @infinityroad for the wonderful opportunity given.
I had issues of tummy and back fat few years ago. It was so bad, you know, having a protruding belly like a pregnant woman.
A friend introduced me to Yoga and since there was no Yoga tutor or class where i school, i had to download youtube videos, i googled on how to do Yoga the right way especially for a flat tummy.
In the process, i also stumbled on water therapy for a flatter tummy. I decided to do the Yoga twice a week for a start and the water therapy everyday for a month.

Yoga and water therapy indeed changed my look as i became sexier and more confident.
Goodbye to the bulging belly and overlapping back fat.

This is a short story on how fitness in form of Yoga and water therapy changed my life.

Here are pictures of my Yoga workout within just 3 weeks of start in the comfort of my room in school.

Screenshot_20180530-233020.png

Screenshot_20180530-233012.png

Thank you for your entry :)

I'm in a similar situation than you in your beginnings. Investing a lot of time doing my post. I have three months on Steemit and each day since, I have posted at least on article. Growing up is difficult, but not impossible. I know that soon my articles will be more visible, but all here is about perseverance. Maybe new people see these kind of post in trending section with hundred of SBD as a reward and they get their hopes up. But then they realize that it would not be that easy. The key is not thinking about money, but about we are making history colaborating with this amazing technology called blockchain, and with the first social network on it. BTW Ich lerne Deutsch hahaha. Aber ist mehr schwerig als englisch hahaha. Regards from Venezuela and keep doing this amazing posts!

You're so right with your words.
Thank you for your valuable comment.
Haha das stimmt, deutsch zu lernen ist nicht sehr einfach.
Größten Respekt, dass du die Sprache lernst :)

Me and my cat exercise, no matter what, no excuses, if you want, you can!

26195465_1516199455096059_1147259237038391718_n.jpg

Amazing, no excuses!

I literally wrote about my first 4 weeks experiences of steemit and then found your post about hanging in there when nobody is really seeing your posts...https://steemit.com/steemit/@silverlining1/newbie-steemer-4-weeks-old-my-experiences-on-steemit-after-a-month

What do I do for fitness? I focus on movement and balance mostly and living in front of the beach helps ;)


Your lotus handstand looks amazing!

Thanks brother I broke it up into 4 different pieces until I was strong enough to do it all, then I spent 6 months drinking plants lost all my muscle and began the process ALL over again ;) I see you put a lot of care into your articles and wow to also posting it in german, keep on creating that good content brother it is appreciated.

my new weight equipment

thumbnail_IMG_20180520_171940128.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_20180520_171946194.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_20180520_172343186.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_20180520_172347529.jpg

This is great. No excuses!

Es ist wirklich überraschent wie schnell die Zeit vergeht. Ich habe vor kurzem entdeckt dass ich bald auch 1 Jahr auf steemit bin, da muss ich mir jetzt überlegen was ich dafür machen will.

Ich bin gespannt :)

Jason, you are such an incredible person. I have been away for a while so couldn't interact. Glad to be back here and see you give back to the community. Good luck for future as well!

Here's what has been my number one reason of fitness for best part of 14 years now.

IMG_20180504_122954.jpg

Thank you brother. For sure I can give those words back to you stronger.
All the best to you.

Football (soccer) - more than Just a game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71