THE DLIVE EDIT #1/ I AM BACK TO STEEMIT

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is my first video on DLIVE and I want to test how this platform works. I am so psyched that video content is acceptable an I can continue to make great content. This makes me so happy!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Welcome back to steemit

Thank you so much. I had missed your work

Cool I have switched to Dlive myself, do you know that Dtube deletes your old videos off their servers after a while? I didn't realize that and honestly am pretty angry that I have a bunch of junk posts in my blog now that I can't edit, which are video posts with broken Dtube video links :(

Dear @Carlgnash I also realised that. I also realise that editing the thumbnail is a headache. At least on @Dlive you can upload a large thumbnails and crop. I'd love to check out your blog. Link?

What I would suggest is you edit a post every day. I hope you still have those videos. You can upload one daily and edit the corresponding blogpost. If there is anyway I can help.

I was also curious. I am looking to join value-adding & great discord channels. I am starting from scratch also looking for good communities to join/ roles to be part of here. Any ideas?

Oh LOL I meant my steemit blog. I have quite a few posts on my steem blog that are DTube videos, most of them Steem exclusive songs. I didn't find out that DTube would delete my videos after a while until the posts were long past the 7 day window where I could edit them. So I basically have a bunch of junk posts in my blog, that are nothing but a broken video link :(

RE communities I suppose that depends on what you are looking for - there are SOOOO many communities now. One that I can recommend is C² - the Curation Collective. If you want to give an extra boost to deserving authors you come across, you should join and request the curator role: https://discord.gg/B8JFmJ4
(I am one of the cofounders of C² - you can view the upvotes/resteems at the @c-squared account, and posting about C² on the @c-cubed account :)

Wow now that you say Steemit blog I realize how that would be a problem. I agree that Dlive makes sense in that way.
I have realised there are so many projects and communities and I just want to stick to like 2-3 and dedicate my energy there rather than being active in about 10 and feeling like a headless chicken.

Thanks for the heads up on the Curation Collective. I will get on it. Cheers!

More than Glad to have you back. Was told the key is to keep posting, especially when the prices are in the dumpster and mount up a good amount that you will enjoy when it rises.

I am really looking forward to all your awesomness.

Xoxo

Exactly that's how I also feel. I am just enjoying the journey.

Yessss, and you have no idea how valuable your content is here. Pls keep em coming.
You are amazingly inspiring.

Thanks dear. Thanks for the shout out. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80