Pray For Me - Original Drum Cover by Joydrummer

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey everyone! I'm back with another original drum cover!

This time I decided to tackle a more modern number that I feel really kicks ass! I first tried playing this song live with a DJ and I felt it really sat nicely with my playing. The groove is cool and I love the Weekends songs. They are so rhythmic and feel so great to play along with.

After listening a few times I called up my good friend Michiel, who might have the best studio in the world, to see if he had a spot for me to record. His room, his mics, his sounds, his love for music and having him help me with a few things added so much to this performance and video. He is truly doing something amazing for the music community in the Netherlands with his incredible studio.

Thanks so much for all the love and support on my videos thus far. I'm almost at 400 followers and it feels surreal. I really found a home on Steemit. I hope you guys will continue to enjoy my content and enjoy my love of music with me.

Thanks for listening

-Joel

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thanks for the upvote guys !

Nice ..you are awesome at playing drum.I appreciate you.weldone

Your skills are wow,.. Wish i could do half of that

Nice! keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87