NEW DRUM VIDEO - Lovely Day - Original Drum Cover by Joydrummer!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hello Steemit!

I am beyond proud to present my last drum video in my old studio, the Nix en Meer. Because this was such an emotional event, I not only chose one of the greatest songs ever written (in my opinion of course) but I got one of the most important people in my life to date.

Nath 1.jpg

Nathan was the original bass player for the Mason Rack Band when I joined the band at the young age of 21. We got along like a house on fire and together formed one of the most deadly rhythm sections in Australia. We toured the world together, we played just about every city in Australia and we did it as brothers. Nath trusted this 21 year old kid to hold it down with him and taught me more about life than I ever thought possible

Nath 2.jpg

A lot of how I approach music, love and life are thanks to this wise man. Nath instilled a sense of love for everyone he met and a general warmth that was infectious. His laugh kept us all sane during crazy long drives + no sleep combinations. This is a a man that when pushed beyond his limits, responds with love, laughter and reassurance that everything will be ok. No matter how bad the situation got, Nath always had a smile and a joke to lighten the atmosphere.

Nath 3.jpg

It was surreal playing with Nath again, I have a million pictures with him, a million memories and too many laughs to count. When he agreed to play with me on my drum video I was smiling for days.

Nath 4.jpg

Sometimes music will lead you to the most random places, sometimes you will meet the most random of people. I am eternally grateful to have met this truly beautiful soul. The lessons, the time, the memories will last a lifetime. Every time we made / make music together I just smile and enjoy it as much as humanly possible.

I hope some of that love and joy comes across in this video. Nath still lives in Australia and I reside in Holland these days, but our groove was still just as strong all these years later and all this distance apart.

As always, thanks for reading.

-Joel

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

U just received a free resteem from @steemwhalepower please upvote this comment to help everyone who uses this service if you want me to remove this comment reply remove

send 0.100 sbd or steem for 2 upvotes and a resteem

I love this type of video, it really is very good material, thanks for sharing

You have a very good talent

Friend you have enjoyed your last drum at the Nix en Meer with your friend,Nathan. you have performed your music in Australia and all over the world.This is a great achievement of your life.God may give u more fame in u r future

Your work is outstanding .you made yourself what you want and it,s a big success.

You got a 17.07% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @joydrummer22!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 15.12% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @joystreamer!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75