#Ulog 012: Learning About Cryptocurrencies And Meeting With An Online Friend

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

There is never an end to learning. You learn everyday and what you learn today may be as trash to you tomorrow.

Learning is just never enough.

The internet space has been so much of a blessing to many individuals.

Especially introverted individuals like me....

I met someone last year via the internet and he was actually the one who told me about Steemit after writing a certain piece for him.

He doesn't stay in Lagos so we've never seen.

My friend and I

But this morning, he called and informed that he was in Lagos.

Actually, a conference was to hold in Lagos about Cryptocurrency and mining and he asked me to be in attendance.

I quickly took my bath and dashed out of the house.

The event was a huge success.

I was amazed at the level of information I was espoused to.

I didn't regret attending one bit and soon enough, it was time for pictures.

Oh, I love 😍 pictures....


The Vice President, Manager and other friends

After taking some snapshots, it was time to go home and I started feeling hungry. I remembered I had seen Dominos Pizza 🍕 on my way to the venue earlier in the morning and quickly set out for the hunt.

I walked a few distance and saw the Dominos Pizza just in front. Excitedly, I went ahead to order for one and almost couldn't wait for it to get ready.

Within few minutes, it was ready and I quickly hurried home and munched on my Pizza 😋.....

In the end, my day ended well and Day 2 of the cryptocurrency talk will continue tomorrow so I pretty much have to rest my beautiful self now.

Till I come your way again,

My name is Juliet Israel and I am a Ulogger...

Cheers ✌

I made a short and funny video about the event, and the event after the event....hehehe....Please check out my video at DLive

juliet ulog.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations!,@julietisrael Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Friendship is a goal

Keep it up

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17