KafkA On The Couch, Ep. 06: FORGIVENESS

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Alright. So what the hell is "forgiveness," anyway?


When should I do it? How should it be done? Why should I do it? Is forgiveness something you do, or a way of being? Or something else? Where is the line between being foolishly open and gullible and too closed off and over-self-protective?

All these questions have been swirling around in my mind and heart recently. A recent situation in my life has uncovered a bit of a lump. A wound. A sore spot I didn't realize I had, and now I feel like I'm kind of at a crossroads.

This is a big struggle for me, as a midwest, cynical Chicago guy facing an interpersonal world of social connections that I know could be and is expansive and beautiful, but which has also taken advantage of me several times over in my short 34 years here thus far. How do ya manage?

Join me LIVE and let's chew it up.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

forgiveness makes us better people, because by forgiving we are liberated from hatred and rencore and can live in peace

In my Ninpo Taijutsu training, there were many times I remember our teacher talking about this... I will leave this video for you to consider as a supplement to what you have talked about in your stream.

@kafkarnachy84, that's a good one there.

forgiveness is also something you do and a way of being i.e an attitude, an ordinary man can't forgive, it's only matured minds that forgive because then understand the value and benefits of forgiveness, so it shouldn't be a choice but an option.

Thanks brother. I appreciate this.

I would think about it the other way around: What happens if you don't forgive? Is it something you could bear the rest of your life? Would that affect your inner self and perhaps put a shadow on it? What are the practical implications of non-forgiveness, losing a friend, a divorce?

At the end, forgiveness allows us to go on in life. Sometimes, you can go on without having to forgive, but I think it's more often that you get stuck if you insist too much on your feelings and aren't willing to give in.

Your video is great and keep it up dear sir @kafkanarchy84

very good video sir ! keep posting :) im your supporter .

Makes great video sir .great lifestyle ..good post sir

that makes a great video .good think for lifestyle .good job friend.
@pakhi

Forgiveness,

Your this episode is very good. Thanks for share with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06