Miami Murals with @stevenalexander!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

When I travel, I always love writing a post featuring the local art murals in town. Murals, brighten up a city and gives it character and personality.

IMG_9421.JPG

While hanging out with @stevenalexander, we went to Woodworth, a famous area in Miami, known for their street art.

I was delighted to find that everwhere I looked, even in random alley ways, there was art waiting to be discovered. You can find famous artist's work from all over the world featured on Woodworth's walls. Here are a couple of my favorite murals.

IMG_9432.JPG

OMGSH! I found two whales!

IMG_9446.JPG

IMG_9417.JPG

I hope you enjoy our @dlive tour of Woodworth!

Feel free to share your favorite murals from your hometown in the comments below.


IMG_9451.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

We do not have much murals here in my town, not much artists perhaps. I wish to be able to get up first and walk before I could search for one. All I could see are those territory pissings by gangs with their spray pain cans, other than than nothing. I guess my town is artistless :/ @karensuestudios

thanks, interesting are, specially I like picture of two whales :-)

The street art is cool!

Great performance
I wish you a happy day

Wonderful murals! Here, they call them vandals but I see some good art from them too.

That same strip has some pretty yummy vegan friendly foods. Pricey, but delicious. Where did you guys go for lunch?

What an awesome place. Beautiful Art . And you two are so cute :)
Thanks for sharing @karensuestudios

So much colors...Miami is really a mural heaven...
So easy to get lost in streets with all the art surrounding...

Yes it’s so pretty!

ENJOY MY FRIEND! YOU ARE LIVING THE DREAM. BEST WISHES TO YOU AND YOURS.

Welcome to Wynwood @karensuestudios glad you could visit our humble neck of the 'hood. Soon, the process of upscaling will bring back new money into the area and development will surge our tiny side streets into a pulsing, youthful community. In the meantime, change is in the air and new buildings everywhere. Art is here to heal the neighborhood and document our progress on its main street.

Whenever you're in town again, feel free to visit our humble corner of the world with a heads up. Miami is heading for a new renaissance.





Thank you @karensuestudios for posting this awesome content!




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76