See the City: London Tour!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

While touring London, I spent two days on a hop on and hop off bus. While, I prefer seeing cities by foot, seeing a city by bus also has its advantages. As this was my first time in London, I wanted to get an over view of London.

IMG_0544.JPG

The buses are double decker, so you can view the city and enjoy the fresh air all at the same time.

IMG_0579.JPG

My favorite building I saw was the Parliament. It looks like a castle! I really loved how intricate the designs on the building are.

In today's @dlive video, I showcase some of the beautiful buildings and iconic spots of London. Feel free to leave a comment below on what your favorite spot in London is.



IMG_1181.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, Beautiful Karen

I confess that when I looked at your photos, I noticed clearly that you were very charming in it. Back to the main topic, I wanted to have that same opportunity to meet London, or, to take an international trip. This will be for a next opportunity.

The architecture of the buildings you put on is beautiful. It draws a lot of attention. It gave Me a huge urge to get into that building to see what it's like inside. I'm talking about Parliament. I guess inside it should be as beautiful and flashy as on the outside.

That's it. I really appreciate the posting showing a little piece of England.

Thank you and good afternoon!!!!

Too bad you didn't get to see Big Ben, but you said it - you will return! :D And then come to Croatia :D

Hi

Gracias por compartir esta experiencia.

Greetings from México

Quite Iconic view. That St. Magaret's church building reminds me of your Portland trip.

How come until 4 solid years before you come back for BIG BEN?

London really looks Epic.

Thanks for taking me across the tower bridge with you 😂

I know right!?!?! 4 years, is way too long! LOL! London is amazing, filled with so many cool views. :)

wow, it's amazing to view the city on double Decker bus. Seeing the city by foot is not a bad idea at all but you have a lot of time and pleasant weather outside. London is the place which may suit you traveling as a foot but in our part of the world where the humidity and temperature are high it is impossible. Thanks for sharing the nice coverage of London city @karensuesstudios

Foot is better, but the bus allows you to cover more ground! :)

It is a shame that Big Ben is currently under construction. So you have to come back to London again, lol!

haha yes! More reason to come back to visit! :)

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN.
Random Gift Photo For Your Better Mood: Click It!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88