Friendly Competition with @aussieninja

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

While hanging out with @aussieninja, we got into a friendly game of bocce ball. We ended up playing six rounds of bocce ball. This is quite an easy game to play.

You start out with eight colored balls. Each player will get four balls to throw. To start the game you will throw a smaller white ball. The objective of the game is to throw your ball closest to the white ball. Whoever throws it the closest wins!

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 12.14.06 AM.png

I had so much fun playing with @aussieninja because he is a goof ball, and well I also love to win. Who doesn't like to win? HAHAH! Thanks @aussieninja for being such an easy competitor to beat. You totally boosted my confidence in my bocce ball skills. Because of you, I am going to try out for the olympic bocce ball team...when that becomes an olympic sport. I'm pretty sure I would be a gold star medalist, if all of my competitors threw like @aussieninja. Alright, alright I'll stop with all of the S*** talking. I just love to tease!

Special shoutout to @aussieninja for being so awesome and a delight to hang out with all day! I miss my ninja buddy already, and hope to see you in California someday.

Watch our @dlive video to see how our bocce ball competition went.



IMG_0787.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

CAN EVERYONE SEE KAREN'S TECHNIQUE?!? She doesn't aim, or think about it, or roll it or throw it... it's like she just jerks her shoulder and it falls out of her hand and she wins every time.... even when she's aiming for her cameraman, she still nails the shot. It's amazingly ridiculous.

Karen for Bocce Olympics or President of the World - nothing less.

(Also, we all know it's my jacket that's giving Karen superpowers).

Hahahah I cant believe she won all 5 times!! So funny, karen’s SECRET skill lol, you have to practice for a rematch adam

She actually only won 5 out of 6 times... so I can sleep at night knowing it was possible to beat her, just really, really, really, really unlikely... and I'm not sure I can practise to beat her... I don't think she was even trying - she's just magic. You can't beat a Bocce Wizard.

hahah!! karen has a streak of luck sometimes :P

Ahahahaha. True, no trying, pure magic 😂😂😂

Hahahaha! 🤦‍♀️ I’m just so good, I don’t even need to try 🤣😜😂

Oh man... I should have packed that jacket back home... darn it😩

hahaha "thanks for being easy to beat." omg @aussieninja you do seem like such a goofball and I love that!!!

@karensuestudios I'm impressed with the amount of content you're able to pump out AND you still have enough time to have fun at the same time! You're a bocce ball steem-ninja!

Ahhhhhhhh.... normally I'm extremely serious and only enjoy discussing the technicalities of the Chartered Accounting Act of 1984 or the benefits of Reinsurance, but Karen has a way of extracting all the goof from a situation and making everything fun... even losing becomes super fun because she wins in the most ridiculous way possible. Also, she's never not laughing.

No way!!! I love talking about the chartered accounting act of 1984!!!

Haha I'm always laughing too. I think I can tell she's like that. Maybe that's why I like her. Lol I'm glad you had fun losing!

Dawww ❤️❤️❤️❤️ We need to meet up one day! Hehe!

Awww awww awwww! You are so awsome! ❤️❤️❤️ Your comment totally made my day!

This is really fun. I think this is equity playing out because while @aussieninja wins you in ninja moves, you can always count on winning him in Bocce game.

I have not heard the game before, but I see it is fun.

Game on miss UNIVERSE.

Hahahaha, thanks @emjoe. Unfortunately the TV show American Ninja Bocce Championship doesn't really rate on television well, so I'm probably going to beat her on getting on TV... but I'll never beat her in Bocce... she's impossible to beat.

:)

Wow. That means she is super good in Bocce. I like that 👅

Awww thanks emjoe! Although ninja skills are pretty cool... wouldn’t mind gaining some of those. Hehe 😂😂😂

I love when steemians meet!!! you both look so happy!!

Heheh me too! There are so many awsome people to meet on Steemit! ❤️❤️❤️

Ah.... I was not happy... I was losing... badly.
I imagine, my friend, you'd be good at Bocce given your European heritage. We might have to create an International Steem-Bocce tournament.

Thanks for being part of Dlive community and I'm looking forward to see more people joining the Dlive!

It seems an intresting game

You must be such a happy person @karensuestudios 🙂; smiling and laughing all the time. Nice post !!

We win together!

I love watching you fight dirty c; <3 It's like freestyle bowling. Congrats on that win!~

Ahahah! I was on the bowling team... maybe that helped, never thought about that until you mentioned it 😆

I knew I recognized that form, I went bowling the other day with friends x'D

wow amazing game. karen confidence is amazing. I bet even if she throw with close eyes she will be the winner. Game win by confidence. nice going. May be @aussieninja jacket do wonder for you @karensuestudios

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88