Pure H2O at Yaxche!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

While hanging out with @stevenalexander, Steven took me to one of his favorite tea shops. The minute I set foot into Yaxche, I felt right at home. This cute little tea shop was eccentric and vibrant with color! Not only were their teas amazing, their cause is what makes them so awesome! The business is based on providing the most pure water in the world. The filter they use, clears out all toxins that could be in the water. Part of their proceeds go to helping others have clean water.

IMG_3149.JPG (here are all of the different types of tea they serve)

Water is essential to life, yet over 783 million people do not have access to clean water.

I love how Yaxache is working to solve this problem. Plus, I also love supporting local businesses. It's a win, win for all of us!

IMG_3158.JPG
The food was also delicious!

IMG_3153.JPG

Thanks @stevenalexander for taking me to such an awesome place. I really enjoyed Yaxche.


IMG_9378.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

omG!!! Thank You this is so cute!

I will definitely get addicted to the Yaxche Teahouse after the first visit with such nice environment, background music and pure water.

Steve really took care of you. That's very nice of him.

Heheh yes! The pure water is the best part ❤️

@karensuestudios what a gorgeous little establishment.Such a find it is! Look at the amazing aray of teas.Where do you begin?.lol I would have to sample everything.Oh and the filtered water i would love to taste the purity of that.Thanks for sharing this little treasure with us all.Wish I had somwhere like this local to me. We are very big on Tea here in the UK. Espec what goes with it mmmmmm cakes and finger sandwiches.lol👍❤

Ohhh I bet the UK has a lot of good tea. I had a couple of samples... heheh. It was so tough to decide! 😆

I bet it was.I really into my fruit teas at the moment.Loving a twinings tea, Cranberry and Blood Orange.The flavour is incredible so refreshing but warm at the same time.

Hehhe I love the sweet ones, especially if there are coconut flakes 😆

Oooh coconut flakes not tried that before.Thats defo a new one for me.Thanks for that.Will need to go and research online and get some. Sounds lile my kind of flavour👌

Mmmm!!! Let me know what you think hehe

Tea = up-vote :D

Loose tea is the best, and with pure water, even better!

Ohhh hehe what’s your favorite tea?

This one! 😋
IMG_0137.JPG

Not sure why it's sideways but whatever!

Ohhhh I don’t think I’ve had it with milk! But that sounds like a good choice. I love adding almond milk to my hot teas.

It sounds a bit weird right, but smells and tastes great to me :)

Almond is quiet sweet, I'll use that or rice or oat, or pretty much anything other than cows!

Ohh I’ve been meaning to try oat milk! Mmmmm! Haha same here, no cow milk for me.

This is my favorite place in Delray! Cool that you had the chance to visit and try their tea, food and pure water :)

96B2F8BB-B973-4B67-B5D8-DCC7A116A1B2.jpeg

Aww do you live there?

I live in Boca Raton and moving soon to Fort Lauderdale which I love!!!! But I always go to Delray. It’s a really cute town. I hope you’re still having fun despite the weather 😬

Omg!! I’m currently in Miami! boca Raton is such a nice area. :) Despite the weather, still having a lot of fun! It’s all about the company 🙃

Wow!! How nice!!!! Definitely is all about the company :) Enjoy Miami! And I’ll be following your VLogs... they’re awesome😉

Awww! Yay! So nice to hear that ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Yak-sa-hack-see, alright I was wondering about that x'D lol the hippie life is op!~ Cookie flavored tea??? I like different teas, but I'm a sucker for Oolong. I think green tea is overrated.

Certified clean water??? wow what the. You are right, water is necessary for life! More people should be able to have it, that's a really good cause this tea shop has <3

Empanadas are awesome btw c; I don't know about that salad tho!

100% pure water, that is awesome...
And so much variety of tea....I could get addicted to it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01