Changing of the Guards at Buckingham Palace!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

On my first full day in London, I went to visit Buckingham Palace. This was a ten minute walk from where I was staying. The changing of the guards occurs everyday at 11:00 AM. I had no idea that this event would attract so many people. As the clock neared 11:00 AM, the crowd of tourists started to get bigger. By the end of it, more than half the street was filled with spectators. I made a short video about my experience. Be a part of the fun without having to actually be surrounded by thousands of people.

IMG_0466.JPG

I really enjoyed seeing the guards uniforms, they looked like toy soldiers. I can only imagine how hot it feels to be a guard dressed up in a black fuzzy hat, while also wearing a red wool jacket during one of the hottest times of the year.

IMG_0471.JPG

Hope you enjoy my @dlive video of Buckingham Palace!



IMG_0527.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Looking beautiful...London suites you Karen:)

aww thanks Xabi! It is very grand there! :)

The weather looks perfect!
Lucky girl ;D

Yes!! Finally, no more cold weather! Usually London is freezing. I got lucky ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69