Visiting the Wild Bird Sanctuary!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Our love for birds, started when @polebird and I set our eyes on a cute little cockatiel at a pet store back in 1996. After lots of crying and profuse begging, we successfuly brought back the little cockatiel, which we named Sunshine. Fast forward 21 years later, Sunshine is now 20 years old, and our beloved pet bird, now lives with @polebird.


sunshine.jpg

^That's Sunshine!

While in Florida, we discovered a bird sancturary near Isla Morada. Their mission was to rescue, rehabilitate, and release wild birds. While they have successfully rehabilitated many birds, some were too injured to live in the wild again. As a result, the bird sanctuary was born, where these birds can live out the rest of their lives in a loving home.

IMG_0629.JPG

There were so many different types of birds. I saw pelicans, hawks, owls, segulls and more. I think there should be more places like this in the world.

I hope you enjoy my @dlive video!


IMG_0407.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I really like the view in there. Seem all the animals feel very comfortable. Honestly, I dont like to go to the zoo, because I feel the animal are so poor. They have to be keep in cramped cages

Yes, I agree.. the zoo is such a sad place.

Woow. That is soo cool that you both love birds. :) I love cats but my sister don't. Haha :D best regards to you both :)

Aww cats are cute too!

Omg the green one is so adorable. He like you too. This place is so cool I wish it near my home. Its just yesterday I started to love the birds because I was out with my boyfriend and some guy have 10 birds and he let them fly around when he want to go home he call them and they are back!

I know! The green bird was so funny and kept singing and talking! Such a smart bird!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05