Beach day with Me, Myself and I!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail
(Click above to see @dlive video)

I typically like to travel with a buddy. Life is more fun with friends and good company. While, this is my preferred way of traveling, it is also good to switch things up.

IMG_9503.JPG

While in Florida, I decided to spend a whole day exploring Fort Lauderdale by myself. It was actually quite fun! I started my day eating a big breakfast, and then I was off to find Los Osos beach! It was pretty fun entertaining myself!

On my way to the beach, I discovered these beautiful flowers!
IMG_9511.JPG

The walk to Los Osos beach was amazing. I loved seeing the rows of palm trees lined up Los Osos street.

IMG_9502.JPG

Join me on my solo adventure! Enjoy!

What activities do you like to do on your own? Feel Free to leave them in the comments below.


64793_10153372806247926_6119221733974607443_n.jpg
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, dear young lady Karenstudios

First, I think it's pretty cool and funny the choice of your hat. Actually, travel with a friend or even a group, is more interesting than going alone. I think it's nice to go alone, because the person does her programs and can meet other cool people.

I was repairing the "architecture" of the way done to the beach and the place is very beautiful and with coconut trees planted in a very symmetrical distance from each other. This gives an "air" of a well-structured and educated city. For those of you who live there, it must be something normal, but for someone who is from another place with a "mount" of different city, creates a certain amazement at seeing how beautiful and well organized there!!!

A picture that I really enjoyed your post that is the one you're with your boyfriend, do, has an immense painting of flowers behind.

Thank you for posting and good day!!

I love doing lots of things alone, Such as hiking, And even just simple things like grocery shopping. It's really peaceful to me! I love that you went to the beach :) One of my most favorite places!

Awww yes hiking would be so nice as well! It’s good to be surrounded by nature :)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I can’t decide who I like better, you, yourself, or y’all

hahahha! :) Cute!

I’m so dorky!

You can say that again. Life without friends or family is incomplete but that doesn't mean we shouldn't hangout all by ourselves. From the way I see things, you really had fun and that is what matters.

Yes! It was a really great day! Sometimes it is good to spend time with yourself! :)

Very cute:)♡Best shot!!

Although I share your idea that in company everything is better, traveling alone is not so bad either! If you are walking alone you can enjoy your time and plan what you are going to do at your own pace, and without hurry.
Traveling alone will take you to meet new people and even make friends along the way. Maybe having dinner alone or alone is not the most romantic thing in the world but do not lose hope. You can always try to share a table with someone who travels like you. Surely you will find a thousand anecdotes to share and maybe you will even end up making a friend for life. In any case, enjoy the trip, relax and interact with people.

it looks like you had a FABULOUS time by yourself @karensuestudios and the reality is, sometimes we need to do that... its a quality "time out"! :)

It really looked massive that breakfast lol Here in Europe portions are smaller and I've heard Americans complaining about it, also about the size of cokes and sodas, are tiny for them too lol.

great video :-) ... please give my videos an upvote as well ... thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10