@caffetto art therapy session! LIVE NOW!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Good morning, Steemit! Just dropped my son @guthrie off at school and I’m at @caffetto for the afternoon. It’s been a arduous morning of phone calls, emails and administrative chores. I hate this part of my job, but it’s a necessary evil.

I’ve been trying to find the time to draw. That’s something I’ve been promising myself I’d do now that now I’m back from Viva Las Vegas. I’m only a few months from attempting a genuine career change to doing comics full time. Once my VLV edits are finished, it “should” coordinate with a cryptocurrency recovery that may open a window for the transition. Something I’ve daydreamed about since I was a kid drawing my first comics.

I have a few immediate stories I’m looking forward to working on, but I’m aware I need to sharpen my drawing skills before I can effectively work on any of them. I’m hoping to do exercises using @dlive to share my drawing process. Today, I was thinking about doing a few sketches and studies of @dressedtokillyou.

@dressedtokillyou is one of my closest friends and she and @allangraves are both characters in my crypto-inspired comic. For this study, though, I wanted to just draw the actual @dressedtokillyou. The real girl. She’s a fetish and burlesque icon recently performing at @wcpublishing’s Dark Pinup release party in Vegas. Beyond that, though, she an incredible person. She’ll just be fun to draw.

Hang out with me here @caffetto a while while I draw. @flaccidfervor just got here and will be in charge of the playlist in the background […over the sounds of the espresso machine of course]. If you’re an artist here on Steemit and you haven’t already, join our Trial by Comics Discord channel for art post promotion and everything comics and conversation.

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

The comics transition sounds amazing, man! Let me know down the line if you could use some contacts; got connections inside the industry.

WOW Nice art live.But its not HD clear. have any HD link or Youtube HD link? please given below this comment .After End of live streaming . Waiting for this. Thank You. @kommienezuspadt

I'm glad you pick up the drawings again, you're one of my sources of inspiration. 💕💕💕

How awesome to be a character in a comic! What an honor! She is extremely beautiful!

Your pencil works is great. I enjoyed watching you work ^_^.

-upvoted-

Thanks @scrawly. I've been wanting to take the time to tell you how much I love your art. The last few weeks have been the busiest of the year for me and it's been almost impossible just to reply to comments. For real, though, you're a great asset to Steemit. I'm about to relaunch #trialbycomics and I hope you'll consider participating in some of those contests.

This is such an unexpected and very sweet surprise. Thank you, nice comments like these make my day.

As for entering contest, I will certainly consider it if I feel I can make a good enough entry. If not, I will be watching and cheering from the sideline.

:)

wow you are so talented!!! i enjoyed this dlive video! i do cooking and its relaxing, but i can see how this is so relaxing as well :) i really enjoyed it! thanks for sharing!

Hi, @allasyummyfood! Sorry this took a few days to get back to you. I'm glad you watched the video. Yeah, I've been following you for ages now. You've done so well here on Steemit. It's really inspiring.

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87