[SpeedPaint #1] Original Character: Furirin | KorinKrafting

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

THE KORINKRAFTING IS BACK!!!

I am finally back from my 5-month long (forced) hiatus. :P
I am excited for this post because with this, I am taking a big step towards a goal of mine. That is to make art-related videos. I don't know what took me this long to make this one, to be honest, but one day, I just woke up wanting to do it and have been itching to draw. I was incredibly inspired by the art videos I watch on Youtube (mainly DrawingWiffWaffles). So, I took this opportunity since I had a pentab lying around the house that I bought out of an impulse. Since this pentab that I bought also came with a painting software (Clip Studio Paint), I didn't see any reason to not dive into it. Originally, I wanted to do it with Photoshop but my broke ass cannot afford its monthly subscription so I gave up the idea for the meantime.

This is basically a new thing for me because I haven't done digital for more than 4 years but learning how to draw digitally was like learning how to ride a bicycle again. It was so liberating in a sense that I got to keep in touch again with a more real side of "me". The "me" that loves to create and uses her free time drawing and not just watching Youtube video all day or doing absolutely nothing.

As I mentioned, this is my big step towards another goal. Hopefully, this new endeavor would put my artistic mind in piece and would serve as a beautiful distraction from my daily "adulting" (I don't know what I would or have be doing if I haven't decided to do this). However, I would like to take this slow and start with simple illustrations, thus, this first video is about my penspirit, Furirin. Enjoy the video and let me know what you think.

As for the process of the art piece, I've made the drawing for 7 days, 1 hour each day, so that's a total of 7 hours. Pretty long, I know. Editing took a day because all of the editing software I used kept crashing and ultimately, I settled for Hitfilm Express. It's free and easy to use. Music is from http://www.bensound.com/royalty-free-music

Here's a link to the blog I made about Furirin, if you're interested to know about her.
https://steemit.com/art/@korinkrafting/a-tale-of-a-penspirit-or-meet-furirin
And a step-by-step process of a piece I made of Furirin.
https://steemit.com/drawing/@korinkrafting/my-penspirit-furirin-or-step-by-step-process-timelapse-videos

My video is at DLive



Thanks for stopping by.

See you on my next post.

giphy.gif

@korinkrafting



Check out this AMAZING pipz
@jacinta.sevilla
@fukumineko
@noellesevilla
@ishanvirtue
@mermaidvampire
@surpassinggoogle

Member of
@steemitachievers
@steemartists

Artistic vessel of @furirin

SNGHE5525.JPG

SA footer.png

korinkrafting_footer.png

Sort:  

Nice to see you.

You have a new follower. Saw you in the @Steemartists community. Thanks for sharing the technique.

WHOA!!

Never really expected to be noticed there. This is a pleasant surprise!! Thank you for even bothering to click on this post. It means so much. Followed you back!

Thanks @benedict08 glad to be back!!

ang galing galing naman talaga. ako kaya kailan sisipagin hahahha

Now is the time bish!! Hahaha

Heikaaa 🌹🌹🌹🌹 sugoi

Heikaaaaa thank you <3 <3 <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by korinkrafting from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome back @Korinkrafting :) It is nice to see you active again on Steemit :) Wonderful video of furirin, also! Hope to see more posts from you from here on out !

Thanks @veryspider! I will try my very best to be active on Steemit again. This time doing what I really love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85