The Journey Inward: Uncovering Universal Truth - Episode 9 @phillyc

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

In this show, we discuss consciousness, spirituality, awareness, philosophy, and evolution of thought to reveal the truths that we can put into practice which will allow our journey on this earth to be a little more loving, joyous, peaceful, and fun.

My guest on this episode is amazingly centered individual, Phil Townshend @phillyc. Phil and I met on the Steemit platform and I knew I wanted to have him on the show. What struck me about Phil is that he is wide open and completely honest with who he is, where he is, and what he is experiencing in this time of life. He is courageously putting it all out there and has awakened to a brand new life. He has clear insight into life that you can definitely learn from. Grateful to him and to Steem for bringing us together to have this discussion.

Here are just a few of the topics we discuss on this episode:
-Awakening To Life
-Psychedelics
-Awareness Through Pain
-Letting Go Of Your Past Story
-Who We Really Are
-Exploring The Heart Space
-Not Overthinking Things
-Feeling Your Way Through
-Trusting Yourself And Your Passion

If any of these topics interest you up then please have a listen and keep the conversation going in the comments below. Hope you enjoy watching it as much as I enjoyed making it!

Much Appreciation and Love. Good Journey My Friends

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I loved the video.
Ekart Tolle. Sahdguru and Mooji are really good guides to realising peace of mind.
Once you realise that the negative thought loops are only external events and not your inner thoughts they start to lose power over you.

Thank you for the kind words, I love those teachers as well. Awareness of who you really are and where the inputs are really coming from is key to letting go of them, no doubt about it.
I appreciate you watching the video bud

The journey inward, that video of yours is awesome. thanks for sharing such kind of post

Much gratitude to @larrymorrison for giving me this opportunity to tell my story

No worries man, really enjoyed the conversation and hope we can do it again soon. I'll post part 2 by tomorrow

Mind blowing video.it's totally educational post

Thank you, happy you got something out of it

This post has received a 18.57 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 47.46% upvote from @upme thanks to @larrymorrison! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

the more i watch your video the more i impressed. seriously it was extraordinary brother!!

@larrymorrison @phillyc Very interesting conversation and I like to think about these! Like this statement - 'You're not the mind and the mind is not necessarily your best friend, it can be a great source of suffering". So true! I think it's important to talk about these deeper, spiritual things, to understand ourselves, and be able to be at peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25