The Journey Inward: Uncovering Universal Truth - Episode 10 @phillyc Part 2

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

In this show, we discuss consciousness, spirituality, awareness, philosophy, and evolution of thought to reveal the truths that we can put into practice which will allow our journey on this earth to be a little more loving, joyous, peaceful, and fun.

My guest on this episode is amazingly centered individual, Phil Townshend @phillyc. Phil and I met on the Steemit platform and I knew I wanted to have him on the show. What struck me about Phil is that he is wide open and completely honest with who he is, where he is, and what he is experiencing in this time of life. He is courageously putting it all out there and has awakened to a brand new life. He has clear insight into life that you can definitely learn from. Grateful to him and to Steem for bringing us together to have this discussion.

Here are just a few of the topics we discuss on this episode:
-Awakening To Life
-Psychedelics
-Awareness Through Pain
-Letting Go Of Your Past Story
-Who We Really Are
-Exploring The Heart Space
-Not Overthinking Things
-Feeling Your Way Through
-Trusting Yourself And Your Passion

If any of these topics interest you up then please have a listen and keep the conversation going in the comments below. Hope you enjoy watching it as much as I enjoyed making it!

Much Appreciation and Love. Good Journey My Friends

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow, as always awesome interviews. I've been reflecting a lot on the first subject with which you start this video... so much that I made a video series the past couple of days. How the negative outcomes can take a different shape/way and lead us still to the path of our dreams. Really synchronized here.
I was listening today to a song that talks about the butterfly and how when the caterpillar turns into a butterfly and her immune system thinks that the new cells are the enemy and are trying to destroy her when what's in reality what's happening is that she's becoming into something new and beautiful. https://aykanna.bandcamp.com/track/the-butterfly-effect-live-in-costa-rica (this is the song)

Totally agree, living the way you want and feel inspired to, and teaching children to do the same and follow their inner self, that's the next level in education.

Great vid!

That is funny that you say that about negative things blossoming because so often I myself and others I talk to can get so hung up on "how" is this going to work? Am I doing the right thing or taking the right action? When in reality it is all good, it is all the right action, because if we truly believe then everything is always working out for us and all things are for that highest good that we want. Goes right back to trust and surrender.

Mindi, means a lot to me that you watch and make such great comments, thank you 😌😊

Loved loved loved this conversation! I have been practicing yoga most of my life. I think you are right on board in saying that yoga is your own journey. Every day is different. It is the same with life. You must take things as they come. Every day is different...but regardless you need to approach life with a positive mindset. Let things flow. Accept things as they come. Every journey contains lessons. Don't overthink things.

I also love the thought that challenges promote growth. It really is a blessing to get challenged. The faster you allow it, the faster you can move on it from it.

Trust and Surrender!

Thank you for this beautiful video!

I have challenges with overthinking. I love that terminology of calling yoga a practice, it softens everything. I think the same about life, I'm practicing!
To look at everything as a gift has been a truly life-changing endeavor, even the blockages.
I told you I'm not immune to flattery 😁
Thank you for watching Brittany and the supportive comment, I really appreciate it

very good episode I liked a lot this better than the previous one, I hope to continue watching your episodes greetings, for when will be the next @larrymorrison

When they say that you have to live in the present moment i take this to mean that you act without thinking no deciding what to do. Just do it.
Simple. Lol

It goes to trusting yourself on an entirely new level. I can say I'm not there yet, thoughts still gets in the way but when I truly ask and listen to my heart then follow that is how present living comes alive in my experience.

Good job go! interesting video, it is entertaining, excellent, THANKS for sharing!

You got a 37.08% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @larrymorrison!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 11.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @larrymorrison!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

the episode is very cool. the discussion in this episodes , i tried to understand most of them. thanks for share

Congratulations @larrymorrison! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87