Urban Worm Bag with Blue Worms

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This has quickly become my favorite commercial bought at home system. Breaths well and lets heat out but also keeps moisture perfect and with the zip closed lid it is perfect for blue worms. I am hoping they will make a larger size that would rival my wigwams for higher volume uses. Best worm bin for the buck is my review of this bag. I started this bag to breed clean blues a couple months ago with 100 or so blues and now they are starting to populate nicely as the bag fills.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I haven’t setup mine yet! I might order some ENC eggs and use it for them.

As long as it is in a controlled temp area I love it. Most bags dry out and this one keeps moisture very very well. I have not filled it yet since I only started with like 100 blues but it is starting to go threw some feed now so shouldn't be real long before it is full. I asked Steve if he had thought about making a larger size for more commercial use and he said maybe a 4 ft by 2 ft. I am looking at framing them and hanging 3 high one over the other but it is still to many bins to open, feed and check all the time but some larger would work well since they do hang I can use them in dead space above each other or above my wigwams.

I’ve received mine without frame/stand so I was going to make suspended with ropes like a Worm Swag. I will make some frame with PVC pipes and suspend by the corners.

Collect some bed slats and make yourself a crate. I have one that is about 74x74x45cm and it works very well. Obviously the harvesting will be different.

Congratulations with your win. This great post won the Gogreenbuddy contest. Max upvote for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25