The Beginning

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

My first video on Steem!

After the amazing Steem Creators Conference in Toronto last week I have lots of inspiration and excitement for what I want to build on Steem. While I work towards creating more cinematic and finished product I want to also share videos like this that show process, interviews with professionals and working through the trials and tribulations of being a creator.

Most of my work has been as an actor and aerialist but writing and producing my own work for camera has has been knocking at my door for a while and it's time for me to step up! As @larrymorrison pointed out to me last week, you only get to be new at something once and that's not a bad thing! It's a fresh, unique perspective that is uninhibited, open and curious. Not only am I trying some new things as an artist, I am also brand new to Steem so there will be a double whammy of newbie mentality coming atcha! Buckle up, it's gunna be a wild ride.

I'll be getting feedback from the pitch I gave at the Conference last week and more mentorship from other Steemians and will be sure to share any tips or tricks along the way. If you have anything to add always feel free to comment and if there are specific things you'd like to learn more about in relationship to the work I do let me know! Regardless of your artistic medium we can all grow from learning about each other's approach, process, failures and successes!

Lets jam babyyyy!!
xo

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

2 things. 1 Love your cat. Obviously the star. She should have her own channel. Skys the limit for that white furred beauty. 2nd Where is the little boy we met in Toronto? Another star in the making. You know the one. Husky deep voice who loves to Kareokee. @lifesacircus congrats solid video. Welcome to the #steemcreators family. -Ressteemed-

My cat...I know, she knows more about blockchains than me...I think she may actually be the bit coin creator, but I don't wanna start any rumours but..
I ate the little boy. Opps.
and thanks babbeeeee xoxoxoxo

Soooo, so, so excited for your future here on Steemit! I love that you are planning to share both the process and the finished product with us.

Love your camera operator too! 😉

I’m super glad that we got to meet in Toronto and took the leap to attend the conference with such last minute notice.

Ps... I totally have a video of our Total Eclipse of the Heart karaoke performance with @larrymorrison and @steemcafe. It may show up on Dlive one of these days soon. 😂

Reach out to me anytime with questions about Steemit or if you just want to bounce ideas. I’m in discord under Coruscate#6642.

re-steemed ♥️

Omg yes!!! Haha so happy to meet you and I’ll definitely reach out. Crypto babes gotta stick together you know 🙃 xox

Posted using Partiko iOS

The passion!!!! Hahahhaha 😇😇😇😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah, you're amazing! Your apartment looks incredible and your camera operator, well, if I'm honest, is kind of a teamster... look at her in the corner just whispering about you into her walkie.

You speak so well, it's super exciting to watch.
As you've gathered, Steem can be amazing and super frustrating, but I think tackling both the blockchain and mainstream is the best approach. We've all put videos or articles that we've put a ton of time on and no one has cared and it's bereft of votes, and then you chuck something together last minute and it gets all the glory. Personally I think the secret is to just make what you want to make, and any attention or earnings you get are just a bonus.

I'm excited about learning more about your creative process... it's kind of an area no one really talks about... people just make great videos, but no one really explains how it all came together.

Tips, tips, tips... as you're already doing, keep chatting and engaging with your fans, the quality of your video, lighting and thumbnails is already pretty ace, when your Steem earnings come through, it's a good idea to power up, and then maybe chuck some Steem power on @steem-ua early, it'll help later on. Discord seems to be where most people actually chat and share ideas, so maybe give that a whirl when you've got a spare moment... and then consistency... and if you ever feel down or like it's not working, tell us, and we'll all try and help.

Thank you so much for all of this! I totally agree about making things without expectation! I would make them no matter what and putting them in Steem is just a new experiment for me. So much great information in this comment thank you, thank youuu❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is excellent. Definitely looking forward to seeing what videos you produce.

Thank you so much!! I'm really excited- even shooting this one it was getting me to figure out my Canon5d and clarifying what I want to create here and BEYOND :) Thanks for the resteem and all the support xoxo

Love Willow, super cute.

The creative process is what "most" Steemians will definitely identify with, can't wait to see more.

You definitely have friends in the Steem Creators ; )

Resteemed

And Willow loves you. Now...COME BACK @larrymorrison!!!! I miss you guyssss (Vegas is over rated mmmkayyy?) xoxoxox

Miss you already too, was telling my assistant all about you yesterday. Shoot me your email so I can connect with you easier. [email protected]

PS, Vegas has it's moments, but your winters are too crazy for me. I'm a beach bum at heart 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Yaay!Welcome to the Family! You should definitely try out both ways, If You make lots of money on mainstream you can always boost your steem account for more influence ;)

That's what I'm thiiiinkiiinnn!!! Thanks for all the comments and support :) Your advice has been greatly appreciated. Ended up working with Dlive first because Dtube upload kept failing. Going to try and put shorter videos up there next time. xo

Hehe..4Mins is a pretty good length for DTube.. You Might be having problems if you logged in to your DTube Account with Steem Connect, always login with your username and passed and remember to accept remember password...Some of the tips I've picked a long the way :D. Most Welcome <3

OOooooOOOhhh gosh you're a pro! Thank you so much xo

@lifesacircus I can see you going really far on this platform... what with your unique acting/film background and fun personality, you are really relatable to people. You are on the right path and I am looking forward to continually supporting your work. Also, @elsiekjay is correct with the DTube tip she gave on logging in.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @kenmelendez!!! I had so much fun doing it and I'm excited to tackle more topics and share. xo

Congratulations @lifesacircus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too :)

@lifesacircus, welcome to the creators of videos on the Steem blockchain. Good luck!

Thanks so much. Loving what this platform has to offer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75