Another Fantastic Day To Be Living in the Maritimes

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Sun Baked Rocks & Strong Ocean Breezes

We were in our glory today out at Peggy's Cove Lighthouse, basking on the rocks and cooling down in that whipping wind. It feels about 10 degrees Celsius cooler near the water, which was a welcome respite.

IMG_9312.JPG

It's tourist season, so the rocks are absolutely dotted with people. It doesn't diminish the experience out there though, there's plenty of space for the boys to play without photobombing anyone if we stay away from the lighthouse.

Screen Shot 2018-08-11 at 11.09.20 PM.png

The Boys

IMG_9327.JPG

Kiedis

IMG_9325.JPG

Stryder looking thoughtful...

IMG_9330.JPG

IMG_9342.JPG

Brendan

IMG_9344.JPG

I love the ABOVE Photo...The next one however, leaves a lot to be desired, yet I'm posting it anyways because Father and Son have matching stink eye faces hahahahha!

IMG_9347.JPG

Wow guys, you're really happy to see me eh? Ok, I'll go shoot some nature pics, I know when my attention is unwanted.

IMG_9349.JPG

We were there at bloody low tide again, every time we've been out there this year it's been low, I haven't been able to show you guys how crazy powerful these waves can get. Next time Gadget, next time...

IMG_9313.JPG

IMG_9320.JPG

Always Gotta Stop at the Whale's Back After

They have the best ice cream ever...

IMG_9358.JPG

My cousin was visiting us today, and her and her husband don't want to be on my public page, but I think it's a okay to show you this cute pic of Brendan and I with their sweeeeeeeeet little guy...

Screen Shot 2018-08-11 at 10.53.43 PM.png

Thank you for joining us on another day in beautiful Nova Scotia, Canada. I hope your summer is treating you well, or your winter depending on where you are in the world ;) Until next time, keep on STEEMin no matter what!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

it's a beautiful place for a walk ^_^ with less people around it would be even better i think :D

The coast is a great place to live. You should consider visiting the Oregon coast some time. They have some niiiice beaches. No trash and a lot of nice people.20180723_141344.jpg

Looks magnificent, I've driven through that state but never did any exploring <3 Thank you for sharing this photo!

What a beautiful place. I've got a really good friend who keeps trying to get me to visit Cape Breton and every year I mean to but get bogged down and never manage to jump on a bloody plane. Definitely on my 2019 to do list though. Amazing pics @lyndsaybowes. Keep on Steemin. :)

Cape Breton looks so tremendous, I still haven't gotten up there yet, there is so much of this province to explore!! It looks like the Scottish Highlands in parts of CB!

@lyndsaybowes, I was saw only silence waves of sea your location. But now I see huge waves of the ocean. There are so many heavy condition near light house. Father & both sons enjoying to walk on the rock fort. Nice shots indeed.

I'm glad I could show you a bit more wave action today, but it was still very calm compared to normal.

I will share with you a video I took at Peggy's Cove, in the winter of 2017 so you can see:

It's looking a wonderful hangout with your family mam. Really amazed to see all of you happy.😇 Stay blessed... stay happy.😊

Thanks, it was a wonderful day. You stay blessed always @sushovon002!

You are always welcome mam.🙂 if you are free visit my blog mam @lyndsaybowes , share your thoughts.😊

You two look SO cute with that baby ❤❤❤❤
I am spending the weekend with three of my sisters & two brothers & kids. Perfect weekend for family. Peggie's Cove could never grow old. God is it picturesque!!! I tried to get my son's pic in the epic wind & sun set/ rainbow we had tonight. My kids are rarely interested in being in pics 🙈🦀🐱🐜🐌 ...maybe you'll catch the baby bug and the Bowe's family may welcome a baby gurl! Can you imagine the fun!!! 💏🌈

Unfortunately more babies aren't in the cards for us <3 Or we would have like 10 of them by now lolol!!

How did the rainbow photo shoot go? I'll go see your page to see if you posted any pics from it <3 I hope you had an awesome weekend with family Jill. Love and Huggies!

Wow that place looks beautiful, best wishes to all.
It hit 41c here, or 106f. (even hotter at 1pm)

P1110561.JPG

Oh my...you are melting!

Rather be hot than cold my friend. :-)

Nothing like being at the ocean with love ones. :-)

Just loved watching this and looking at the pictures and we both said the same thing. This just never gets old. No matter how many times we go or see pictures or videos. It is now a part of me. Did you find my stone couch? So nice they came. xx

Oooh didn't have a seat on the ol' couch today, dang it...

You're right though, this never gets old!

Looking beautiful place for weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83