Ulog 25 - Friendship

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This was supposed to be published yesterday - but I was too tired. I had spent the day with my friend Jennifer I hadn't seen for over two years. She is staying at another friend's house which is when the road is clear a 35-minute drive.
Not so yesterday - and maybe never now as our area keeps growing. I was well over 3 hours on the road - about the same time we got to spend together.
I had met Jennifer when my husband was diagnosed with cancer and we decided to do the Gerson Therapy. There will be another video - or more than one - about that therapy. Let's just say that it is a lot of work.
Jennifer was my sanity keeper during that time. She came once a week to help me with whatever I needed help with. That was huge!
Then, we found ourselves with babies at the same time (grandbaby in my case). The boys are only 2 weeks apart and we spent a lot of time together - right up to the day she moved.
Friends really can be lifesavers and we need to treasure them!!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Beautiful dear.

You're so fun and real, Marianne. I'm happy you were able to see Jennifer. Your drive is rough now. She seems amazing. I don't drive at night anymore...just too many deer.
I have read on the Gershem therapy. I can imagine the time involved.
My best friend lives in Canada now. Jeff and I were scheduled to drive there this weekend but due to my current recovery we postponed until next weekend, hopefully.

I hope you get rid of that poison oak stuff. But make sure to hire someone or, if you are renting, make your landlord hire someone to get rid of it. Full protective clothing and such.... and a mask.
Is that the friend you flew to see?

Yes, my landlord apparently already poisoned what's on one side of the apartment, but what was out front which caused the issue will grow back, so it will require removal. I will not go near it ever again now that I am educated. [Ugh].
Yes, that is the friend we flew to last month. Jeff is going to drive his daughter's Pruis up to replace the battery in Canada at a much reduced rate due to the price and currency exchange rate its super cheap. $500 there...$1200 in the states. So we are going to drive [5+ hours]. I can't do it yet. I really didn't want to reschedule but there was no way I'd have been able to enjoy it this week.

That is a huge price difference!! And you get to see your friend! Yay!
Hope you are all healed by next week!

It's immense and his daughter's car needs it. I can't wait to visit them again! Thank you, Marianne, I hope so, too.

https://mithvault.io/#/ As discussed on LIT Mithril Marianne link your vault ;) Cheer$;)

I will do that today. Thank you!

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70