What is Cheers in your language?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

So I was asked to make a Cheers video and I was thinking what was the most appropriate word to use. You see when we drink we generally don't toast.

Drinking with Filipinos especially when it is hard drinks usually means sharing one shot glass that gets shared around.

I remember drinking when I was younger and people often try to get a seat near their crush just to have that moment of having their lips touch the same glass!! Crazy right!! Ah the things you do when alcohol gets involved hahaha.

So I am interested to know how you say cheers in your country! Drop me a comment or better yet a video :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

in norwegian its skål..

I had some drinks before with some Norwegians here and I remember them shouting it that way hahaha,

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I tried to watch your video, but my internet is painfully slow at the moment, but I'm coming back to it for sure!! I love the story of sharing lips on a shot glass though...anything is sexy when we're kids :)

At home, in Canada, we say "Cheers!", but here in Mexico, it's "Salut!" (you don't pronounce the 't' though :)

Cheers my friend :) I am holding a drink by the way!!

Oooohhh that is interesting Salut!

I should have uploaded it to youtube as well.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

It gets used a lot around here haha

And I know years ago from a trip to Japan, they use "kanpai" 😎

I think it's my internet here; it can be hit and miss sometimes!

In your yoruba a nigerian language
It is called Gbasibé

When would the contest #ulog contest commence

Ooohhh that is interesting I heard a fellow say that while wearing traditional Nigerian garb.

Not sure when Terry would do another one :)


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I love reading about traditions people have. That's a cute one actually. In french from Quebec we say "chin chin"thinking it comes from the sound of the glasses clinking together. I don't know if we all say that though lol.

I couldn't see your video. Dlive never works for me :(

Ohh that is an interesting tidbit FS!

Too bad you can't see my video though hahaha


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86