Mo' Alien Sketches Live

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I'm going to get everything right this time. Audio, video, I think everything is in order, I'm also going to look over at the chat, to see if anyone says anything. This time...THIS TIME IT WILL BE PERFECT!

So I'll just be doodling on more alien designs, come hang out!

Here's the results, and I think I pretty much did everything right this time. Shoutouts to @katalinaooma and @gattisstatus for chatting with me :)

alienSketches.jpg

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Hello @midlet! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I hope that you will love it as I was working on it for a whole day! You can get it here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

I started watching when you were doing the alien head. I really like the way you saw how his composition could be improved by a simple proportion adjustment or angle change and how that tied him together nicely. You’ve got a good eye and draw intuitively

Thanks for checking it out @stuffing! And thanks for the kind words :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Ur the man midlet . I always get pumped after seeing ur stuff. I just hope everyone else appreciates it. No one does it like u brother.

Really appreciate it @chriscomics! Means a lot coming from someone as talented as yourself :)

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm sorry, I want to ask you. Can you create an alien so that he is more beautiful than an Earthman? Can you draw a alien as a perfect creature, not an ugly monster?

Is it possible to create something different from the canons of earthly beauty so it was beautiful too?

It's definitely possible to make a pretty alien, they did it in Avatar. That's not really what I'm going for with these characters though. Feel free to use this story as a launch pad to draw your own aliens any way you like though :)

Can we sympathize with an alien if he is tall as a giraffe, looks like a hairy worm, has three eyes and one hand and at the same time screams like a cat in March.

Can we recognize this being as beautiful?

Characters of the Avatar movie are beautiful but created in the likeness of the Earthman beauty. But my question was whether the artist could create other beauty, which you will not find on the planet Earth?

@feelisgood, Well I think you're moving beyond the realm of absolutes into opinion territory, but in my opinion the answer is yes. I think the elements that make something beautiful are abstract and can be applied to anything. That's why a building can be beautiful, or a cloud, or the weirdest bug. How you balance and harmonize the particular elements of whatever it is you're designing is what will make it beautiful or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71