Follow me on DLive @cmiddlet

in #dlive5 years ago

y376wd2rvh.png

Earlier today Pewdiepie did his first stream on DLive and he went around to other peoples streams and gave them a bunch of money. It was pretty interesting to watch. When the person would realize that he was there, there would be that Ellen Degeneres/Oprah effect where people completely lose their shit in the presence of a celebrity.

I've never actually watched Pewdiepie and streaming is something I tried for the first time on DLive here on Steem, so I'm not really a part of the culture, but it's pretty interesting and exciting so I'm jumping on board the hype train.

I'm still salty about the way DLive did Steem, but I'm done being a fanboy. Let's see where this thing goes and just use it to also promote Steem.

I only play one game, but I used to play competitively at the national level, so I'm pretty decent at it. That game is Tekken and the current iteration is Tekken 7.

Besides games I'll probably be doing some live streaming of art as well. Give me a follow on there.

https://dlive.tv/cmiddlet

Also you can check out my first stream here

https://dlive.tv/p/dlive-88185492+JKc-iARWR?ref=cmiddlet

The audio is screwed up and keeps echoing but I figured out how to fix it so it won't be like that in the future :)

Sort:  

I don't understand why people are so mad. Free Enterprise says, go where you can get the best product... Loyalty in business with nothing in return is just dumb.

We're tribal creatures. Whenever you let your guard down it kicks back in.

Why salty? XD

I'll see. DLive was convenient when it was on steem because the only real effort I had to make was logging in. If I have to make another account I'm probably not going to because I don't have time to maintain a hundred million accounts so anywhere has to be super interesting for me to want to make an account to at least try it out XD

If you let us know when you're streaming I'll try to jump on to watch if I can anyway.

Well it's not like making a Steem account haha. It only takes a few minutes to get all set up. I'll keep you posted :)

It's not how hard the account is to make it's the sheer volume of accounts to keep track of XD

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.545 which ranks you at #1956 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1952).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15