Storytelling Has Been Destroyed (Freewrite Story)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

A new story that I wrote yesterday night. For the first time, I have recorded a story before posting the written version. I had just written a very dark tale based on true events, so I wanted to write another story.

Like all good freewrite stories, you never know where they will take you. Any thoughts of a twist often come midway through writing. It makes me wonder if this happened to some writers such as Roald Dahl (who I consider to me the master of the twist).

Were they planned? Or did just start with an idea and then see where the story takes him?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Congratulations @mr-neil! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Make sure to tag us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook at @OfficialDLive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80