Crypto & Cardio #4 - Connecting through Crypto (with @ivargereiko)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

One of the bonuses of getting involved in Cryptocurrencies is the people you meet. Cryptocurrencies attract a wide variety of people, most of whom share one common trait, curiosity.

Today I sat down with @ivargereiko, who fits that bill. I met Ivar at Steemfest 2, he is a Personal Trainer and he was new to Cryptocurrencies then. Now he is my Personal Trainer and friend. We often speak Crypto during my workouts so I figured lets spend a few minutes after the session chatting, while I caught my breath.

We discussed how we met, how Ivar got into Cryptocurrencies and some basic advance for people just starting out in Cryptocurrencies.

I think an important part of fostering crypto adoption is by making it real to people. Beyond merely speculating but also by acquiring goods and services with crypto. I could do with getting in back into shape so I suggested at Steemfest that we get together and do a body transformation. After Christmas break and New Year hangover, we got down to business.

Eventhough I have to travel across London (over a two hour round trip) for our sessions, it is worth it. I like that Ivar isn’t just a trainer that knows the theory and applies it to over people; he has also lived it. Competing and winning natural bodybuilding contests himself. I think it’s a similar thing with Cryptocurrencies. For all the advice someone else can give you there is nothing like putting some skin-in-the-game and getting involved. It’s only when your heart-beat is racing or your palms are sweating or your back is against the wall that you really hone in and understand what you’re involved in.

I hope to bring you more crypto chat with Ivar in future episodes.

You can follow my body transformation @fitat40 or on @ivargereiko blog.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

SteemBirds Video Comment for @nanzo-scoop

Nice one!

This jingle is so catchy... I hope you don't mind if I use it on my videos!!

It was a comment just for you, so use it how u wish 😎😎

And I will also be meeting a long term crypto friend tomorrow for the first time, who came to Nigeria for vacation from Australia. Already, I feel it's going to be one of the greatest moment for me this month.

Cryptocurrency made many things that makes life interesting possible and one of that is meeeting strangers online, becoming friends and then meeting up.

Crypto has done great in entering the lives of people in an organic manner. Most of us here our here because we heard it from somebody. We took the time to learn and then began inviting others.
It's an unstoppable phenomenon.......... the story of @ivargereiko resonates with me.

actually of the wonderful things that crypto has is the way it unites many! I've met some great people and I follow others from whom I learn a lot, a plus for crypto!
I've been following you for a while now, I've seen how your physical appearance has improved, I need a little bit of your willpower, congratulations, go on like this

This is really cool. I think @ivargereiko is really lucky to have met you and I think you guys make an awesome team.
I wish I had someone to workout with and at the same time be a crypto partners where we can learn and share and encourage each other. Very awesome.

It is so good to see you doing it, (in shape and healthy) since I remember your post when you were just starting to make that change to start working out.
You are doing great and very happy for you @nanzo-scoop and I can't wait to see more of your episodes like this.

What better to train your body with exercise and at the same time train your mind with new ideas about blockchain and criptocurrency

I wish I had the pleasure of meeting you in person and talking about the world of cryptocurrencies, and @ivargereiko is "good afternoon" as we say in my country to tell someone that is cute. 😂

I love the dual-appeal. Get people who are in to fitness, some info on crypto-currencies.

good one dlive post.happy stemit

Yep. Crypto connect you to great people. I've met the most amazing people of my life through steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28