S.A.M.C. Volume 5 Submission - Nathan Kaye - Be Silent & listen to the Call - (BBL S2:R12)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Q: What Does a 12th Century Sufi Mystic + Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 5 + Beat Battle League S2:R12 Have in Common?


A: This uplifting, philosophical, ray-of-sunshine of a song called Be SIlent & Listen to the Call

Be Silent & Listen to the Call is a single with positive, uplifting vibes and philosophical, conscious lyrics by Nathan Kaye.
Some of the concepts of the lyrics of this folk-reggae song were inspired by the sapient words of 12th Century Sufi mystic poet, Jalaluddin Rumi...

This tune was penned as music medicine to help lift people out of painful, struggling times as a celebration of life!

It's opening is quite folky, but then wait for the reggae drums to kick in. It'll surprise you...

50% of this song goes to @preventsuicide.


LYRICS:

A1:
The inspiration that you seek is already inside of you,
Be silent and listen to the call,
Do not feel lonely, because the universe is inside of you,
Be silent and listen to the call,
But when I fall...

B:
I know I could be more and more and more and more and more
More and more and more and more and more
More and more and more and more and more
Grateful…

A2:
All the love that you seek is already inside of you,
Be silent and listen to the call,
When you feel despair, remember life’s breath inside of you,
Be silent and listen to the call,
But when I fall,

B:
I know I could be more and more and more and more and more
More and more and more and more and more
More and more and more and more and more
Grateful…

C:
So I stand here strong with all my brothers,
And all my sisters and all my lovers,
All the people who understand,
that in order to survive we’ve got to be…
Hand in hand we stand, but not with fists,
We’ve got more things that we could resist,
but I rather let go, surrender to life,
Surrender to the beauty Great Spirit provides,
Great Spirit is in your reflection,
Pointing my compass in the right direction,
In your eyes divinity,
I’m really loving what I see,
And what I see is me in you,
And in everyone here too,
That’s true vision, from third eye, open it up so you can…
Inspire all with clarity,
Support each other to breaking free,
From the system that pins us down,
Heed this call and hark this sound,
This music will reverberate,
Across the earth for a higher state,
So grab this file and share it to all,
Make this shit go viral so they all hear the call,
Of this kind of clichéd hippy ideals,
And I know sometimes it doesn’t seem real,
But reality is what you create,
And there is no fate, but what you
Make a choice and make it now,
Make it together and make it loud,
Make it with positivity,
And realise your divinity.

I’m living with an attitude of gratitude.

Released in 2017 on the Waves of Life album.

Copyright © Nathan Kaye 2013. All Rights Reserved.

You can purchase the individual single here


Artist Photo:

You want more music?


Here are my Open Mic entries:

|Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 7.34.09 pm.png
|Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 9.06.38 pm.png|Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 4.06.07 pm.png|Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 4.07.54 pm.png|Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 4.09.05 pm.png|Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 4.09.47 pm.png|Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 4.10.38 pm.png|Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 4.12.10 pm.png|Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 4.12.37 pm.png|


Please make sure you vote for @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @followbtcnews, @aggroed, @curie as witnesses here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses. These beautiful beings do lotsa good.


Thanks so much for commenting below
(because I'm hoping you're about to ).
If you felt the vibe of this article, or it's helped you shift perspective,
please do click upvote, click resteem, click follow and comment.
Let's connect, be friends!
I'd really love to hear from you.

I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Also, I'm a proud helpinaut!
Join the PALnet Discord group and be active there. Our scouts are in there all the time seeking new Helpienauts for our discord group!.
You could be one of them! https://discord.gg/fzxbrpD
Helping is the #1 goal!





My video is at DLive

Sort:  

The flow of the music is really nice, and just like you said, when the drum kicks in, BAM! Love it! I love the words, the message, the music. Definitely a song that will stay stuck in my head and sing along throughout the day ^_^

Yay! That's a beautiful thing to say @foxyspirit!
Well, I think that if something is to get stuck in your head, then a chorus of gratitude can't be a bad thing, right? hehe!
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Love it! Keep it up!

Thanks mate! I appreciate that!
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Another amazing heartfelt track man. A really great hymn to start the day with. Sunshine FOR SURE <3
You're such a hippie dude, I totally dig what you do ahaha

Naaaw! Thanks so much @paradigmprospect!
Yup, I unashamedly have many co-called hippie tendencies. At least the peace, abundance and liberty side of the hippie philosophy.
I'm super stoked you dig what I do, mate!
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Nailed it, bro, on many fronts, from philosophy to composition to musical execution to ... wow ... the video production ... I think that was the first video of yours I saw but it looks like you've been sharpening skills there for a while too. Congratulations!

Thanks so so much mate @onemedia!
I’m deeply honoured!
Judging from your interview earlier talking about kundalini awakening, I think that you and I share similar philosophies with our music.
Anyway, thanks so much for dropping by to check my tune and this film clip.
Blessings and good vibes to you mate!

Great video, thanks

Great creation man!!
Love the production too!
Top drawer!
I feel the warm sunshine on my freckled ginger skin!!!

Besides the peaceful and grateful stuff etc. this song would deserve some autotune in some places

Hahaha! Well, by autotune I think you actually mean using software (like Melodyne, Vari-Audio, Antares, etc) to tune notes that don't quite hit their pitch, right?
Because if you think I'd like to use autotune full 100% as an effect to sound like Kanye West, who can't sing to save his life (just check out is gag-worthy live performance cover of a Queen song at Glastinbury Festival) & must use these production techniques, then there's no way that shit is going near my music, mate.
Do you actually like that sound?
Anyway, just not my vibe and moreover I don't need to use these things.
You know, to tell an actual singer they should use autotune is tantamount to intending to insult that person on purpose.
Is that what you meant?
Please explain @senzenfrenz..?

I didn't want to insult you. I think you are right with the attitude of being a real authentic musician. But I think some notes are really a littleb bit too far out of tune and you could just pitch them, no one would notice and your honesty would still not be questioned

Loading...

Great work on this video the lyrics are deep too congrats

Holy smokes I needed this in my life. Wowzers is this absolutely so uplifting and incredible.

These lyrics (love the chorus and that last few lines of "C" especially) especially how you deliver them in that beautiful, soothing tone is extraordinary in my opinion. You hit the soul directly with that.

And how you bring in it around 2:28 o myyy is that such a great change-up in tempo (at least perceived) in my opinion.

Got serious goosebumps throughout this video (and what video it is; those effects are incredible and demand your full attention and how you display you face in the corner that is so epic o myyyy).

I feel like this is the ideal intersection of spirituality and faith/religion. You have helped me greatly and I have no doubt you inspire and help so many now and will help in the future.

Much love and respect.

Wowsers! Thanks so so much bruthaman!
I'm so very deeply honoured that you resonated with this song!
So much heart, soul and hard work went into the creation of this song and the video too (thanks for noticing that!!).
Massive blessings to you, bro.

Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

You're very welcome and thank you for all you do. It's absolutely incredible the passion, talent, drive, and focus you have.

Sent you your SMOKE. Enjoy :)

Wow! Uplifting and Inspirational... simply a fantastic song, you are on fire my friend. :-) Can't wait to hear what you come up with next. Have a great day.

Wow! Thanks so much @inthenow!
You're a whole lotta awesome!
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73