Smoked Pork Shoulder for My @mancave Buddies

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

After making several promises to my fellow @mancave dwellers, I decided to complete a video of my process for smoking meat. I tried to capture each step of the way and hopefully this will alleviate some of the fears some men have for tackling smoking a cut of meat. It is much easier than most guys make it out to be and I try to show that in this video.

If you haven't checked out this great community founded by @raymondspeaks, then by all means you really should come by and give us a try. We are having some really great discussion on just about every topic under the sun and everyone involved is extremely welcoming. Come meet your next best friend by clicking on the banner below to access our Discord channel!

All photos and videos are my own creation unless otherwise noted.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Omg how awesome to wake up and watch Papa Crusher's cooking channel!

Ooh I love your smoker!! I've never seen one like that before!

I definitely approve how much garlic you stuffed in there :) !! Looked beautiful at the end...omg those burned crusties I could have jumped through my screen and scissor kick you for it!!

Scissor kick, engaged! lol It's funny you mention the garlic, when I was making the vid, I was thinking I HAVE to go easy on the garlic or everyone will think I'm crazy! Usually, I add about quadruple that amount. I absolutely double-dog DARE a vampire to bite me!!!!

My grill is on it's last leg so I will need to find one just like it pretty soon. I've always wanted one of the ceramic style, but they are way too expensive.

That looks so good! You have made me hungry, well done sir!

Lol thanks! Waffle House will hook you up, just mention I sent you!

Wow wonderful grill post
Thank you so much My Dear friend

Thanks for commenting!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate the exposure.

Smoking on an open fire! Wow, I can imagine how delicious it is!

It was exceptional! We tasted a bit tonight and tomorrow I am going to chip it up and have it in a baked potato with all the fixings! Thanks for coming by and commenting!

That looks delicious! Great job on the video!

Thanks @rwedegis I should have made it into a whatscookingchallenge, but got too caught up in trying to make the video not look to bad...lol

The video was great! Very professional! Do you ever do any smoked fish?

Not recently, but I have a recipe from an aunt who passed away that is phenomenal. I need to try that next time. I usually grill fish with cedar wraps.

I haven't had any good smoked fish in years. When I was young my father would get smoked eel, which I really loved.

Oh man, smoked eel is divine!

Only if I am there, I'll definitely crush it in no time :D It's sooooo tempting. Now I am totally salivating.

Thanks for the feedback! It was a really good meal!

Nothing like some smoked meat for the mancavers :) This looks delicious! There's something so rewarding about taking the time to prepare food like this; I don't know if it's the anticipation, but whatever it is, it makes the food well worth waiting for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16