Bridging the Gap with my Existing Business and Steemit – Help Appreciated

in #dlive6 years ago

Since joining Steemit I have been looking for ways to bridge the gap between my existing online business and Steemit.  Today I am delighted to announce I have now set up a new account on Steemit @theexcelclub

For those of you that do not know what I do, I teach online courses, mostly on the topic of Excel and Power BI and I would love your help in letting everyone know, The Excel Club has now arrived on Steemit.

And you can help.  All you have to do is share this with everyone you know, share it on Facebook. Share it on twitter, Reddit, write about it and Vlog about it.  Excel is one of the most used software’s in the world and I will teach you how to use it.  Don't forget to follow @theexcelclub too.

 To get started I have uploaded the first 3 sections of a very popular course – Basic Excel for Basic Bookkeeping.  (feel free to go over and share the videos too, and hit them with a vote). This course is idea for anyone about to start working in an office, anyone that has an interest in bookkeeping or anyone that want to do their own bookkeeping.

Below is a copy of the course overview and links to the videos on #dlive.  I have selected Dlive because with their recent updates, you no longer need a steemit account to interact with the videos.  Big shout out to the team at @dlive for all the effort and hard work.

I will be away on holidays for the next 10 days, but I will be check on the videos on Dlive rewarding those that really interact with votes.

Now for the details on the course.

Basic Excel for Basic Bookkeeping 

An introductory course for those that are new to Excel and new to Bookkeeping

In This Course You Will Learn The Basics Of Excel, The Very Basics of Bookkeeping, And How You Can Do Simple and Basic Bookkeeping in Excel.

If you need to record basic transactions for your business. If you are new to Excel?  THEN TAKE THIS COURSE TODAY ON DLIVE

Course Overview

We will begin this course by introducing you to Excel, where you will learn the very basics. We will introduce you to a workbook and the ribbons, and you will learn how to select, enter and delete data.

Section 1 is available here https://dlive.io/video/theexcelclub/35735a90-6671-11e8-b440-7b6997b9f3d1

In section 2 we will move into the very basics of bookkeeping, we will introduce you to the day books that you should keep and we will identify key details that you should record in these day-books. These day-books, prepared in Excel, are available for download, and we will use them in the rest of this course while we are working in Excel.

Section 2 is available here https://dlive.io/video/theexcelclub/8e12ebe0-6741-11e8-b440-7b6997b9f3d1

In section 3 - Excel working with data, you will learn how insert, remove and merge cells, rows and columns. We will also look at find and replace, hide and unhide and Special paste. After this we will move on to entering basic formula and some formatting.

Section 3 is available here https://dlive.io/video/theexcelclub/49fe5fe0-6767-11e8-b440-7b6997b9f3d1

Section 4 and 5 will be uploaded on my return from holidays.

Section 4 of this course - Excel Organizing and sorting data, will give you the opportunity to organize the day-books using tables, filters, names and data validation.

Finally in section 5 Excel Analyzing data you will be introduced to Excels recommended charts and recommended pivot tables.

Thank you all very much for supporting this.  I am nearly a year on Steemit and I have let my business suffer to build my steemit profile.  Connecting Steemit with my existing business is an exciting opportunity.

 A shameless plug now- @abh12345and myself run the witness @steemcommunity – please do consider us for a vote 


Sort:  

for those who have difficulties with Excel and have a Mac, you can use numbers too... I like it... 😊 @peekbit

some less (very special) features but way better to operate with... 👍🏼

Can I also request subjects?
I wonder if it's possible to use VBA to query blockchain data?
If that's possible that would be a subject of my interest!

there is no need for VBA with excel power tools. They are a vba killer and way more powerful. You such look up M language and power query. I will post some stuff and this when i return for my holidays

I often wonder whether I can tie everything together into one project - in the end, I start a few more just to remain eclectic! Or chaotic.

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

= Quality Content Creators can request to join MAP = see the Benefits = Free Membership =

wow, this is a great blend, when you can connect the two well, no reason not to follow this lesson because exxel is needed by everyone, congratulations on the launch of new account and much thank you for dlive, success for you mom. Have a good vacation😄

followed @theexcelclub. I have interest on ms excel, so I think I wil have values there. thanks.

Congratulations @paulag! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wowww @paulag, finally you did it. it's awesome. now you can work with your own business and steemit too. weldone. i will follow and share it.

Thank you, need all the help I can get. :-)

finally the course is coming, i will joining this club

This course sounds like a great idea, since spreadsheets are a part of just about every office job today.

Will the techniques you explore in this course translate to LibreOffice or OpenOffice? Since Windows 10 came out and caused me so many nightmares, I've switched to open source software wherever possible. I'm not going to trust my data to a program that charges me a subscription to use it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85