Pearl Charles - At The Crossroads

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Recorded in Austin, TX at Doug Sahm Hill by @nathanedge

Leaving you, girl, heading down the road
You left me many burdens, such a heavy load
And it sure does wig me out
When I think about what went down

Crossroad of my life passed her
When a phase couldn't begin to recognized
Roll on through my mind
Till I took the time to concentrate on you

You can teach me lots of lesson
You can bring me lot of gold
But you just can't live in Texas
If you don't have lot of soul

Leaving you now for the very last time
Leaving you now, really blown your mind
And where you're living now
You are finding how the other half lives

You can teach me lots of lessons
You can bring me lot of gold
But you just can't live in Texas
If you don't have lot of soul

Leaving you now for the very last time
You really did it this time when you blown your mind
Some day a change will come
And you'll be beside me one more time, one more time
And you will be beside me one more time
You will be by me just one more time

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

When you post a video to @dlive, you don't have to post it on steemit, they are intergrated with each other.
Any videos you share though...you should do from DLive

Got it! Is there a way to embed the video into my post on steemit?

not yet....soon though
what i do, is post from dlive, then hop to steemit and edit the post, adding the youtube link

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

Congratulations @pearlcharles! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74