5/4 Guitar Improvisation - Am to Cm changes.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Going back to practicing some guitar improvisation as I've been spending too much time audio editing .. I need to go back to my main instrument .

Here I am playing over a 5/4 time signature , a little odd at first but after a while it seems natural , the trick to play on any odd time signature is to understand the subdivisions , in this case it can be interpreted as a 3 + 2 measure.

Changes are very simple.

Am - G - F - G
Cm - Bb - Ab - Bb .

This is the link to the backing track if you want to give it a try :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This is unbelievably good and inspiring!! How did I miss this?

The big sea of steemit :P ! Thank you very much for the comment and sorry for the late response ! I'm glad you liked this little improv :)

wow... so good...
Very simple he said... yes sure.... haha

But I want to try... but not with guitar ;) I'll tell you how it goes LOL

hahahahaha hedac ! I'd love to see that , post some music playing here :) !

I had some good time with it... The scales good.. because they are the only two ones that I know haha. But the 5/4... at first I couldn't... I was trying to use the brain... count... nothing. Then I switched to just listen and flow... Shortly I was enjoying it... even it was all shit from my end haha :D It is interesting this kind of exercises.

hahahaha . it is best when you internalize any rhythm or scale since then you can focus in the actual performance... btw.. where is your jam ? :P

I didn't record it. Just having fun without the pressure of the record mode :D

That´s great Pechi... Fax you over... I want you in my band... snif! :) just kidding. You're gooooooooood!

I'd be in your band any day :) , I accept cookies... but we need to solve the distance issue ! <3

Hector is here with the phones improvising piano with you... interesting hahah I can't listen a thing though, he's with headphones...
cookies... miss cookies, but got chocolate today. That will cover the cravings for now.

get chocolate cookies ;)

I thought of you... once you said at @uniwhisp show "Chocolate is the answer for everything" and I just went there and bought a whole tablet of dark chocolate with almonds... hahah By the way I treated @hedac this morning with a SUPER huge chocolate chips cookie hahaha. When I went to bed he was still with the headphones improvising. I wonder if somehow it would be able to sync dlives with no latency... to jam, or even off chain... there has to be a way. I once tried on discord with a fellow musician @thebugiq and oh my it was hilarious... we both tried to duet Fields of Gold, but we were not aware that discord does latency and changes rates depending on the strength of the signal so no matter how well we knew the songs ourselves, we tried and tried, and for any odd reason that was not really that apparent we would start to drag and slow and trying to catch up... after a few embarassing takes among laughters we came to the conclusion that it was not going to work on discord (despite the possible fun!)

I googled real quick and stumbled upon this.. should we give it a try?

https://sourceforge.net/projects/llcon/

I will let @hedac (tag tag) check it. I think it would be fun to try.

Bravooooo !!! too good your interpretation friend @pechichemena

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17