Knight Battle at Tower of London

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

In London, it is as hot during the day as in Bohemia before our departure, so we return to the apartment from every trip, cooked, burned, tired and with sore feet. Therefore, there is no energy or mood for writing articles. But I try to save every piece of our adventure in my memory or on my mobile as a photo. And there's a lot.

When we return home, you can look forward to a flood of London articles. Some of the museums and attractions are worth a post themselves and such a wait for the flight and the first London public transport experience too. But in order to shorten your wait a little, I bring you today a tasting of a medieval festival in the Tower of London, where we were on Saturday.

We came here in time because a knight tournament was just starting and I shot it of course. Resp. Its combat sections. I didn't care about the stuff around it. The main thing was a couple of knights fighting in full armor. How I envy them. I also want to be a knight.

V Londýně panují asi taková vedra, jaká panovala v Čechách před naším odletem, takže se domů z každé výpravy vracíme uvaření, spálení, unavení a sotva pletem nohama. Na psaní článků tedy už není energie ani nálada. Snažím se ale každou prkotinu uložit v paměti své nebo té mobilní v podobě fotek. A že je toho hodně.

Až se vrátíme domů, můžete se těšit na záplavu londýnských článků. Některá muzea a atrakce totiž samy o sobě vydají za jeden a takové čekání na let a první cesta londýnským MHDéčkem taky. Abych vám ale trochu zkrátila čekání, přináším vám dnes ochutnávku středověkých slavností v londýnském Toweru, kde jsme byli v sobotu.

Přišli jsme tam poměrně včas, protože zrovna začínal rytířský turnaj, který jsem samozřejmě natočila. Resp. jeho bojové úseky. Ta omáčka kolem mi byla celkem volná. Hlavní bylo, že se tam mlátí pár rytířů v plné zbroji. Jak já jim závidím. Taky chci být rytíř.



May the seed be with you! :D

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Looks like an amazing time. I am so into medieval style of things. I’ve yet to ever go to an event like this. Makes me want take up trying learn blacksmithing to create some weapons and amour!

I would love to own a full set of armor one day. Not quite sure they make one fat enough for me lol. I’m kind of like that one king in Game of Thrones. Get the breast plate stretcher!

I'm not just into medieval stuff. I love armor of all kinds, and I would also like to buy or make some. Maybe the Masterchief's one :3 I'd love to do cosplay (armor is ideal because there is no need of makeup, special hairstyle, etc.), but I don't have the resources. So I was searching for some historical fencing course at least, but such a replica of a sword is also pretty pricey (and I'm weak shit so I wouldn't be able to wield some heavy sword I think :D).

So only these festivals and movies can feed my desires. However, this knight's battle was somewhat short.

Hi @pipiczech,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words in English. (The language of your post was automatically detected, if your English text is at least 250 words long, please ignore this message.)
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84