@polebird: 💪 My first time playing on an outdoor fitness gym! 💪

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Imagine my surprise when I stumbled upon an outdoor fitness playground called Lummus Park in South Beach, Miami! I was even more excited to see that they had a POLE to play on. I was so glad I was wearing shorts instead of a sundress I was considering as my outfit. I headed straight for the pole because I’ve always wanted to play on a beach pole. The pole turned out to be a little bigger than I’m used to playing on which messes with grip, but I managed to get a few tricks in! I wasn’t sure if they were going to stick. Other considerations playing on the beach pole is sand on your face when you invert and lack of tack. :P Nonetheless, it was just as fun as I thought!

animated 2.GIF

I also got to play for the first time on aerial rings. Always wanted to try this, because I've seen videos of other people playing on it. The rings were pretty fun too, and a lot of my pole skills and training translated. I tried to make a few shapes. :)

animated.GIF

It had been a few days since I did any exercise (aside from swimming and jet skiing). Jet skiing definitely works out your arms, I found out. So, I took the opportunity to do a few pull ups and exercises as well. There was a lot of awesome-ness ninja-ness going on there. I could have spent all afternoon hanging out! Thanks for watching - have you ever played on an outdoor gym?? Steem on my friends!

D98AD940-D116-4F0E-A7F1-487D1170FD4F.JPG

Love,
Jess

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

No I've never tried any outdoor gym but great to see that you are so enthusiastic towards your art and in my opinion these beach pole trickery really comes out with awesome effects and even pole was huge in size as compare to regular one, you've managed it professionally and first time i saw your ariel ring art and you've done wonderful job and waiting to see more art from you. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed.. 🙂

Thank you! :) hehe it was cool experience to happen upon the outdoor gym!

Welcome and great to hear that. Stay blessed. 🙂

Having fun as always
@polebird
CHEERS

Thank you!!

Miami rocks:)
South Beach seems like a nice place to spend evening...

Yeah! Pretty interesting beach ! 🏖

Ah man, when are aerial rings NOT fun!? That's the best thing about Ninja Training, just messing around swinging from stuff!! I always wonder, when you push yourself up on the pole using your shoulder like that (right at the start of the video) doesn't it hurt!?

Haha! Yeah like a monkey 🐒 🤣 Oo that move is called a shoulder mount, it used to hurt back in the day from the pressure , but since then has gotten used to it.. pole dancers have an iron shoulder 👌

Haha I bet! Do you have to use both so you don't end up crumpled to one side!?

Hahahaha it’s best to... but I tend to favor my strong side just cuz the tricks turn out cooler. I’m making more of an effort now to be bi-poler 😅 LOL

Haha the things you learn on Steemit!

That is the coolest outdoor gym and glad to see you enjoying yourself and great to see so many other people enjoying it too.

Thank you! Yeah it’s an awesome spot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73