@polebird: ❤️Getting tangled in aerial hammock class ❤️

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Here's a little flow I learned in aerial hammock aka aerial sling. In aerial hammock the fabric is hung so that it makes a loop. It is different from aerial silks which has two separate fabric pieces. It is pretty good cross-training for pole and a lot of the pole skills such as pull ups, inverts, and flexibility definitely helped in class. I will say that the grip for fabric is quite a different feel though. I felt as if the fabric kept stretching and so I would have to grip quite a bit harder than I do for pole to maintain stability.

Yoga definitely helps out with aerial hammock too. This flow included some king pigeon in the air. :)

King pigeon on the floor.
IMG_6057.jpg

Here's the same move on pole, but upside down LOL.

SWPC17-JC-4896.jpg

I definitely love how it all ties together. Anyone try fabrics before? Thanks for watching!

45B06453-FEEB-49FA-AC81-1E77D48A5471.jpg

Love,
Jess

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Good start! Actually you don't need to hold a silk under your knee, you can let your hands free

Ooo good to know!! I’ll definitely keep working on it :)

Yeah here we go again with the beautiful puppy doing some yoga..l miss you guys. This video is spectacular. I just have to let you know about that girllll @polebird

Haha yeah!! It’s about time for some more acro pup time.. thank you so much!

Seems like a flexible version of pole dancing:)

Yup!! It feels super different since the “pole”keeps moving around!

Wooow!!! It is a difficult thing to do but when you're the one who did it, it looks just so easy. Haha. Amazing!!! :)

Thank you so much :) the pole stuff definitely helped out

Great video and good to see your determination every time and your moments reflects that you love your art and you deeply enjoy your art, and it's really good to see. The trickery position which you showcased on the pole, literally speaking it's reflecting as an artistic position and the whole essence of that picture is so epic, and literally speaking last picture literally made me laugh ha ha 🙂. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you so much :) glad it made you laugh that is my darling dog Watson!

Welcome and great to know about Watson. Stay blessed. 🙂

This looks like it would not hurt as much as the pole, but I would totally get all tangled up in this aerial hammock. lol
I have seen some beautiful moves with the aerial hammock before and I was always so impressed.

No matter what you try, you make it look so easy and you look so perfect.

Hmm there’s still quite a bit of pressure from the fabric haha and an addition of the possibility of fabric burn... I’m probably just not used to it yet 🤣

I didn't think of that and the fabric burn.... no, thank you. lol

This king Pigeon on pole looks amazing. You even did it on the silk too.

Nice movement

Thank you!! It’s much harder on pole 🤣 fabric is a bit more bendy... just a little 😝

I haven't tried them before but it's been on my bucket list for awhile!!! Ahh it totally does all tie together, do ya think I can do it if I'm a yoga newb?!

Your dog is TOO cute haha I love that pic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70