@polebird: ✨ Heels Flow - dlive Poleography ✨

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I loved the choreography from this week's heel's class with @ginjapoleartist. I'm still working on smoothing out transitions and adding more drama and "crispness" to my movement, but it has gotten a bit better compared to the beginning of the year. Dancing in heels is pretty fun and whole different game because the shoe can be dragged/slid across the floor. In fact, a lot of it is done by balancing on the tip top or "toe box" of the shoe. I do run into issues sometimes remembering the choreo, and definitely have to follow along with my instructor. Any dancers have tips for that? Thanks for watching!

0040C634-4666-40C8-96AC-872C032682BD.JPG

Love,
Jess

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I think with flow, focusing on the choreo can become a distraction. While there are some combos that give one another such a great comparison or transition, could a looser choreography allow for the most fun and flow? I've been told by a dancing coach they could see the moves stamped on my face when I focused but when prompted to let my bag of tricks and moves spill out with the music, I found great energy in the improv. It may never come out the same way twice but that's what makes me feel challenged and excited ;*

Oh yes! I’ve been trying to devote one practice a week to free styling and flowing... it’s a slow process getting comfortable with that and incorporating moves, I find myself repeating the same ones haha thank you, great advice!

Nice dance moves.

I thought you would attempt climbing the poles with those mighty heels.

Haha it’s more of a low flow class, I’m not sure if I can trick in those :P

I really enjoy your slow movement in this video. Very impressive. Good luck always for you @polebird.

Thank you my friend! 🤗

You are welcome my friend 😊👍.

Just walking in those heels is hard let alone dancing! Impressive stuff!

Hehe thank you! It’s actually easier to dance, you will often find us crawling across the floor to the pole or teeter tottering over lol. A lot of arms and shoulder involved and not as much weight in the feet as you would think 😁

Still impressive either way! :)

Beautiful ...Heels make the dance more....sexier:)

Thank you Xabi! Yea it’s a different feel 😝

And I was like this
giphy (3).gif

How many inches is that? But i kinda like them and the moves you made was in sync with the music playing in the background. Nice job @polebird

7 inches! It’s a different style but I love it as well although it’s so different from my ninja trickster stuff I usually play with! I’m trying to listen to the beat more nowadays thank you for that nice compliment!

Omg that takes so much strength to do moves like that! lol RESPECT!

Hehe thank you so much! ☺️☺️

I'm impressed when I see people walking in heels, let alone dancing 😄

Thank you dave!! I can’t really walk in heels tho :P just dance lol

These are some high heels. I don't think I'll be able to stand in those never mind dancing or making those crazy moves like you do.
That looks like a pretty hard to do and to remember choreography and you did awesome.
Loved it.

Hehe thank you so much! Glad you liked it and I’m getting more used to dancing in heels but walking is still the hard part :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84