@polebird: ❤️ Floating and spinning on static pole! Dlive pole combo❤️

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

One of the challenging aspects of static pole is to make yourself spin around the pole. Adding spin on static pole can make for beautiful combos with different types of feels - “floaty,” dynamic, exciting! Spin can be added to static pole with a variety of methods. For example:

Momentum from pushing off the floor
Using your outer leg and whipping it towards the pole to add momentum
Using your hip to lead when you go for a spin

This was a really fun combo from last night’s class, and I learned some new methods of spinning on static! I would like to continue to work on it to smooth it out even more. Don’t mind the crazy excited face I’m making towards the end. I couldn’t contain my joy when I managed to finish and link the combo together. Thanks for watching!

A0DFE50C-145B-4476-AF30-94E4BA172375.gif

Love,
Jess

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

How many hr weekly do you practice???

Hmmm probably ranges from 8-12 hours lol and mix of dance floorwork tricks and combos drills flexibility training lots of time in class and some at home 😝

Meaning 1-2 hr daily...that's great

This is quite amazing. I think you pulled off some nice combos there.

Meanwhile, that 'crazy excited face' was worth making. The combo was simply amazing.

Aww thank you @emjoe! I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to do all the parts 😄 yeah!! Watching it till the end cracks me up.

:)

It is worth the cracks

I still prefer static to spinning pole. My first teacher was very big on having us learn how to move on static than on just doing spinning, which makes many things easier. As a result, I really struggle with nausea on spinning and tend to use too much momentum when starting moves

When I first started I learned on static first, but then, as you said spinning was so much easier! So I much preferred that. Now that I’ve been tricking more and trying these dynamic moves on static.. I’m really liking to play on static these days :) sorry about that nausea tho! It is a bummer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84