Mega Man X6 Masochist Speedrun Part 04: Infinite Attempts at Infinity Mijinion

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Ugh. I knew it was going to be terrible, and it was. I guess I need to talk about it.

I am, of course, talking about Mijinion himself, but I guess I'll go through a few things about the main stage first.

There is a decision here I need to explain.

One is that second Cable fight, and those godforsaken lasers.

There is a safe strat there where you take out the lasers before they can damage you. But that costs time and isn't risky and stupid, so fuck that.

The truth is, the stage up until the second cable fight is only a minute long, so I could afford losing an attempt or two to bad luck without too much pain in my soul.

I basically just focus on recklessly getting shots in with wanton disregard for anything else, and hope to get lucky. Mostly done in the interest speed, but also because the dozens of resets I needed to do here just caused me to get pretty bored with the stage. Meaning I needed ways to entertain myself.

And speaking of getting lucky, there's Infinity Mijinion.

This fuck took mostly all of my attempts away from me.

There's simply no consistent X-Buster only strat that I could come up with to dealing with this asshole. The green bubbles are manipulatable enough to not be the huge threat a lot of people seem to think they are, but the big problem here comes in the form of the lightning attack.

It may look like I'm using God like reaction skills to avoid the bolts of lightning here, but I'm not.

I either got lucky, or I didn't.

And on those rare occasions that I did, I needed to try and focus on not fucking anything else up - which I usually did.

This took me innumerable attempts to get right. So many, in fact, that during my later attempts, I could no damage clear the stage pretty much with my eyes closed due to becoming so familiar with it due to all the resets.

The most bitter pill here is the fact that once I finally got it, I couldn't even really take credit for it since I mostly just got lucky. There was no big revelation of how to no damage clear the guy.

One attempt out of a million just happened to be successful.

What a fun day.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-august-9-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!
PS: I’m NOT a bot so… I’m really looking forward to your feedback 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70