Pants are Optional~Episode two with my guest @Ecoinstante

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail



Last week I did a preview of a new idea I had for a podcast. I did not give out a whole bunch of information on the podcast now called 'Pants are Optional' for a few reasons. The main and most important reason being I was still planning the podcast in my head.

Yes, I started a new podcast without having everything all planned out. It's who I am, it's what I do and it is how I roll. I think you need to keep your mind open to any possibilities when trying something new.

If you leave yourself a little bit of room to play with idea's, I think it leaves room for the freedom to find hidden gems along the way or big fat stink bombs, but that's all part of the fun too!

With that insight let's get on to reasons and rules behind my new podcast.



Where did the name come from?



The name 'Pants are Optional' came about from a conversation I had with a friend. When I heard the phrase 'Pants are Optional' a bell went off in my head.

I knew it would be a great name for the podcast I was thinking of doing. I was told that it was a quote in 'The Writers Block' so off I went to write @rhondak a message asking her permission to use the name. She was kind enough to say yes!!! Score!

Now that we know where the name came from, let's look at why I was so excited about getting permission to use the name.

Many Steemians are not comfortable being on camera. This is a personal choice. I wanted to be able to reach any Steemian, no matter their preference of being on film or just voice, in my search to get to know and ask the deeper burning questions we all want to know about a fellow Steemian.

The name 'Pants are Optional' fit perfectly with what I had in mine and makes me giggle. Score! once again.

If you want to be on the podcast but hate showing your face on video, you then can keep your pants off, no one will be the wiser, and we can still have a lot of laughs. If you do not mind being filmed you would then, I hope, have some type of pant on before we started filming or at least make sure you don't stand up! Please! In this way, anyone, hopefully, will feel comfortable being on the podcast.



The Nitty Gritty of the Podcast.



The podcast each week will run about 30 minutes. During the podcast, I will be asking a fellow Steemian some questions. Sounds easy right? It is, except the person answering the questions can not, NOT, talk about Steem, Steemit, cryptocurrency, ulogs.org, busy.org and so on.

If a person would happen to slip and talk about Steemit it will cost them 0.250 SBD per slip. At the end of two months, any SBD will be sent to a Steemit Charity to be determined at a later date.



Now for the fun part!

Can two Steemians spend 30 minutes together and not talk about Steemit? Let's find out!

Episode two of 'Pants are Optional' with my guest @Ecoinstante.



YouTube Link in case DLive doesn't work.




Love,

Snook



SNOOK.gif



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

SG witness.gif


Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This is wonderful. @coinstante is so beautiful!

she is :D inside and out!!! Thanks!! <3

your podcasts are always filled with quality, sometimes I surprise myself seeing how amazing they are, meanwhile I saw your snook snooky tongue twister 😂😂

Thank you so much @josediccus!!! I'm so happy I could make you laugh!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 10 SBD worth and should receive 106 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you!!

Finally it all becomes clear, I have seen @ecoinstante around so much and thought it was a mispelling or spoof account of your sons @ecoinstant - but it's his wife! Very clever to use the Spanish inflection for her - and now all those posts mentioning @ecosintante make so much more sense - damn I 'm getting old lol

I loved listening to you both chat, you make it so easy and smooth like you have done the same thing thousands of times before. And @ecoinstante speaks perfect English compared to my Spanish - although I can at least manage café

This podcast is a great idea to get to know more about our fellow Steemians, and a fun way to give to charity as well - if you are looking for future interviewees that I would certainly be up for it - although we might have to juggle time zones some how - especially as you are nearly as nocturnal as @saffisara!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you!!! I'm so happy you liked it and YESSSSSS I want to do one with you please!! when I get back
home from camping we can try and find a time for both of us :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27